Chicken Ferocious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was very good, however next time I would cut the red pepper flakes in half. A little too spicy for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
OUTSTANDING!!! I have tried quite a few recipes I found online, and other than Giada's turkey recipe, this is by far the best!!! I made it last night -- with just a couple of minor adjustments. I only used 1/8 tsp. of red pepper flakes (I'm a sissy), and I cut down a little on the vinegar and Splenda. I also added some chicken broth. After it was all done, I added cooked thin spaghetti and stirred. EXCELLENT !!!! I want to make this recipe again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Little too sweet and tart, Try half the vinegar and sugar and add 1 cup chicken stock. The first time I made it by recipe about half my guest would'nt eat it. The second time w/ changes everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made the recipe and the flavors were great. I would have liked the consistency to be less liquidy, so next time will hold back on the vinegar (3/4 instead) and work from that...will definitely try again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Made this recipe for my family earlier this week and they loved it. I made some modifications, which includes using 1/2 cup of regular sugar, adding real garlic (yes in addition to the garlic powder), used baby bella mushrooms and different types of vegetables. This was an easy dish to make and made plenty of sauce that went well with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
The product was satisfactory;however, I am inclined to revise the recipe to reflect no more than 3/4 cup of vinegar and to change the sweetner to granulated white sugar of about 1 cup. You can mix the vinegar, soysauce and sugar together and the sugar will dissolve without heating. Other than that the recipe is intriguing and has plenty of upside. I purchased spring rolls to be added as an accoutrement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roary S. Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I'm not a huge fan of asian cuisine but my boyfriend and his mom are so I made it for them, and surprise, I liked it too!! I used apple cider vinegar instead of white and brown sugar instead of splenda. I halved the liquids since I wasnt cooking as much chicken, but then forgot to halve the seasonings- so only 3/4 cup vinegar and 1/4 cup soy sauce, but still used full amounts of red pepper etc, but it still came out AMAZING and extremely flavorful! I did have to add about another 1/4 cup of brown sugar to tone down the tang of the vinegar (so 3/4c brn sug, 3/4c vinegar, 1/4c soy sauce). Also used baby portabellos which I already had instead of button mushrooms. Served with white rice, will try adding chopped carrots next time for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I love finding recipes when I have all the ingredients in the house. Very easy, step by step to make, and everyone really liked it. I used an electric frying pan and used broccoli instead of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is really wonderful! My whole family loved this one. I'm diabetic and now I cook all our meals to meet my diabetic needs. This one is so good, Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Ferocious

A super-simple, one-skillet, spicy Szechuan-inspired chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States