Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
loved it! great spices! I used Italian bread and it was still good! recommend using mild salsa unless you like it heat with spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliya
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So easy to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were simple to make. They were a hit at my party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Tried this tonight and it's delicious and my picky husband loved it! He made sure I saved the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were OK, but a bit soggy and not a lot of flavor. Could be better with some tweaks, but I think we'll just stick with regular fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This dish is not only pretty to look at, it is delicious too! I agree with another reviewer that you might want to toast the sliced bread slightly first as I found them to be a little soggy from the salsa. Great tasting nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Used this recipe for inspiration: cooked chicken with fajita seasoning packet, added red onion and dash of jalapenos. Cooked for a minute or two. Added diced tomatoes from a can (drained). Cooked a bit, added a dash of garlic. Cooked more until juices were thick. Began toasting french bread. Put some mild cheddar on toasted bread, topped with chicken/veggie mixture and then more cheese. Broiled to meld together. Make sure you don't leave it in there too long. Duh-lecious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveronca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I opted out of the bread and made it a dip. I followed directions, but doubled recipe. After sauteing chicken, onion, and peppers in a skillet-I dumped every thing in a crock-pot, added a can of cream of chicken, and simmered. Served with tortilla chips. Hope it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Rose Vance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really good, quick meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was so good. I followed the recipe as is and it turned out great. The only thing I will do next time is double it because it really is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States