Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
very good! I added sliced avocado and sliced tomatoes underneath the chicken mixture and added extra cheese. I also used rye bread which turned out yummy! One tip: toast the bread on both sides under the broiler so it won't get soggy when you add the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
What a great idea Laughingmagpie! We love fajitas, and this was a delicous way to make them! I did toast my bread first(as I do for Bruschetta). Will make these again and again. The only thing I will do different, is to use fresh spices (garlic, cilantro, lime juice, etc.)next time to season the meat, instead of the taco packet:just a preference. Thank you, for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
thanks laughingmagpie! these were great i only made a few changes. i used ortega fajita seasoning instead of taco seasoning and i didnt slice my bread just halved it to make them into french bread pizza fajita melts. will def. make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is my recipe and want to point out that these are not "fajitas," they are melts; open-faced sandwiches that are topped with cheese and broiled (ie tuna melts, patty melts). We still have fajitas sometimes, this is just a different quick meal, cooks relatively quickly and goes down quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Oh yum - a quick and easy way to have all the deliciousness of chicken fajitas with about half the work! I cut this down for myself to have at lunch and used one chicken breast seasoned with "Taco Seasoning II" from this site. I toasted my bread first and eyeballed the rest of the ingredients. Fabulous topped with a little avocado and a dollup of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious! We really enjoyed these. Besides cutting the recipe down (there are just 2 of us), the only thing I changed was to omit the onions and added a clove of garlic to replace the flavor. Definitely a keeper, thank you laughingmagpie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good! I put my chicken mix on a tortilla instead of bread and it came out delicious! :) I will be making this again, thank you laughingmagpie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was so easy and so full of flavor. The french bread is a nice touch too. I would have never thought of combining tomato juice with the taco seasoning for a sauce. I think I might even add some ranch flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We had dozens of soft sandwich rolls leftover from a party and so we made this and put it on the half-slices. Toasted them first. This was delicious! And I will be making these to freeze for easy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
really good, incredibly easy to make. didnt use tomato juice and didnt need it at all. used mexican cheese blend and cheddar, just a regular roll. The only issue was the timing, by the time the veggies were cooked the chicken was way overcooked. next time ill cook them separately and put them together in the end. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States