Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious! We really enjoyed these. Besides cutting the recipe down (there are just 2 of us), the only thing I changed was to omit the onions and added a clove of garlic to replace the flavor. Definitely a keeper, thank you laughingmagpie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe! I made this with fresh homemade French bread. I doubled the recipe, as I was feeding two hungry men plus myself and my two kids. Everyone loved it and stuffed themselves. Thanks laughingmagpie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
thanks laughingmagpie! these were great i only made a few changes. i used ortega fajita seasoning instead of taco seasoning and i didnt slice my bread just halved it to make them into french bread pizza fajita melts. will def. make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
this recipe is amazing and so easy to make! i used Pace hot sauce when it called for a salsa and it tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresita Nguyen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Wonderful! Very easy too! I had some chicken fajita meat that was precooked but not seasoned so I used that, also I used 2 Tbls of "Chicken taco" seasoning, other than that stuck to the recipe. It was fantastic, I can't wait for lunch tomorrow so I can eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
very good! I added sliced avocado and sliced tomatoes underneath the chicken mixture and added extra cheese. I also used rye bread which turned out yummy! One tip: toast the bread on both sides under the broiler so it won't get soggy when you add the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was so easy and so full of flavor. The french bread is a nice touch too. I would have never thought of combining tomato juice with the taco seasoning for a sauce. I think I might even add some ranch flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was so delicious. Very nice flavor. I used a green bell pepper instead of red and also used texas toast as that is what I had on hand. Thanks for a great lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good! I put my chicken mix on a tortilla instead of bread and it came out delicious! :) I will be making this again, thank you laughingmagpie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I loved this recipe.. I changed it a bit though.. I used all the basic ingredients but instead of using the french bread I topped it over rice.. I omitted the salsa and cheese and added garlic. My boyfriend loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States