Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delicious; quick and easy too! I only made some minor changes. I decided to make my own taco seasoning using "Taco Seasoning I" from AR which gave this a good amount of heat. I didn't have any fresh red bell peppers so I used the same amount of chopped, roasted red bell pepper instead. I also subbed chicken legs and thighs for the breasts. I boiled the chicken until it was almost fully cooked then let cool to shred before adding it to the rest of the mix in the pan. We used regular toast bread and it still came out great. We will be making these more often for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
YUM! This was so good and super easy. My husband and I are always trying new recipes and such and this one has enough steps where we can try to make it together... We thought it was so good and plan on making it again. I would have liked more spice-perhaps instead of taco seasoning maybe fajita seasoning or a spicer salsa would do the trick, al in all-a great reciepe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Was easy, and quick. had a lot of flavor. I also used taco sause instead of the juice. Turned out fine.. will use again. Great with just regular totillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was really good. I didn't have the bell pepper and had to substitute tomato sauce for the tomato juice since that was all I had on hand. Our favorite part was the toasty, crunchy bread (which we did toast first then add the toppings and broil long enough to melt the cheese). The chicken was really tender and we loved all the flavors. I thought itwas really mild and my 6 and 8 year old would love it, but they didn't. But my husband said it was kind of like a torta since I used bolillo rolls and it was the second best torta he has ever had. We both loved it and would make it again. I loved how quick and easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This tasted too, but I felt like there was just something missing, though I'm not sure what. Overall, good and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Wonderful!! The entire family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great recipe. I just used my homemade fajita seasoning and it was still great (and added some garlic as we love it)! I only had a few pieces of french bread left and made the rest on tortillas. For us we will definetly make this again, but only use the french bread. The crunchiness of the bread just gives it something extra! Great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We really liked this - the flavor was right on and it was so easy to make. I also used fajita seasoning instead of taco flavored. I made them for work so I didn't get a chance to broil it, just microwaved it and served on sandwich thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yummy!!! I made them with fajita seasoning and simmered for a few mins and then put them on the grill...my 3 kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Easy to make!! My husband and I loved it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States