Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I served these on nachos instead of bread and the were OH SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe. I slightly changed a few things.. I used homemade pico de gallo instead of salsa, I added some sliced garlic and used bloody mary mix instead of tomato juice. This recipe is going to the top of my list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Amazing! I put salsa on the bottom, my own chicken mixture, jalepenos, and cheese and topped with sour cream! I couldn't believe how good this was on french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used pork and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
NUMMY NUMMY NUMMY!!! I use chicken breasts that I had already cooked in a crock pot cut them all up, I put them in a pan to brown & heat up a litte with some EVOO in there I added onion & red pepper-Which if you like add more!! This was so easy I didnt follow the recipe either & it turned out great! I was not all that impressed with it on the thick bread, you could use tortilla if wanted too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bancroft, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was great! So easy and great flavor. I added the salsa into the chicken mixture in the pan and then put all of it onto french bread. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was AWESOME!!! The only thing I did different and it was awesome.... was I added a "plop" of cream cheese. I made some extra. Because with the extra I make chimichangas out of it. But I reheat on a skillet pan and add the microwave rice till warm. I put the contents into a wrap and then make the wrap into a burrito put butter on the outside of the wrap and put it on a griddle and fry em up till crispy on both sides. Top with cheese on the side that was just fried and serve with sour cream and salsa.. or anything else you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gridsmasher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These were really good! I made them on french bread with home made salsa. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Omit the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States