Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
LOVE this recipe!!! Thank you for putting it on here. Fast, easy and cheap... PERFECT for a quick meal... For added color, I added 1/2 cup Green Bell Pepper, a dash of Oregano and a dash of Chives and used tomato sauce instead of tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Good stuff! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great and easy recipe. I reduced the natural liquid in the pan before adding the tomato juice. Glad I did as there was a lot of juice. I added fresh cilantro, just because I love it, and I toasted the bread first. Other than that, I did it all the same. For once, everyone at the table loved the same thing at the same time! That's rare in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
really good, incredibly easy to make. didnt use tomato juice and didnt need it at all. used mexican cheese blend and cheddar, just a regular roll. The only issue was the timing, by the time the veggies were cooked the chicken was way overcooked. next time ill cook them separately and put them together in the end. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Loved these! Made as written and it was a wonderful dinner for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These were delicious! Next time I will follow another reviewer's suggestion and cut the bread like french bread pizza, to make it easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I wasn't wild about this recipe, and I love fajitas. The tomato juice didn't work as well as just doing fajitas like the fajita seasoning packet states. If I were to make these again, I would cook them the regualr way, without the tomato juice. I just didn't care for the flavor. Also, the recipe calls for slices of french bread. Don't slice the bread first, slice it after it's been cooked. I agree with other reviewers that the bread needs toasted/broiled first to avoid getting soggy. I think this recipe would work better with steak fajitas as it would kind of be like a philly cheese steak with a twist. Overall I'm glad I tried this, but I would rather just make plain fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made these on sub roll halves and they came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was good but the bread was soggy from the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I served these on nachos instead of bread and the were OH SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States