Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
YUM! So delicious and easy. My husband declared it was one of the best open faced sandwiches he has had. I did not have tomato juice so I used salsa instead. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I loved these, and so did my children. I really thought my kids wouldn't like them as they hate anything with peppers but they actually gobbled these up without saying anything about the pepper. Love this one, will keep it as a great lunch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Oh yum - a quick and easy way to have all the deliciousness of chicken fajitas with about half the work! I cut this down for myself to have at lunch and used one chicken breast seasoned with "Taco Seasoning II" from this site. I toasted my bread first and eyeballed the rest of the ingredients. Fabulous topped with a little avocado and a dollup of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Super quick, easy, and you can definitely customize it to your tastes/preferences. I didn't steer off the recipe much and when I did, my alterations were pretty basic. I used a bit more than 2 Tbsp of fajita (not taco) mix (eyeballed it), used low-sodium V8 juice instead of tomato juice, and used organic chicken. Like others, I toasted the bread under the broiler before adding the chicken etc. I also omitted the salsa on the bread and just served it on the table as an option instead. These were so yummy that no one used any however! Great weeknight healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These were so delicious! I used a frozen pepper strip mix from Trader Joe's, and Oscar Mayer Deli Fresh chicken strips. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Yum, easy, everyone liked it. Good weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Yum! These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
It was amazing!! My only problem was not having french bread so I used english muffins....I know it would taste even better with the right stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is now one of my monthly (if not weekly) go-to recipes. The whole family loves it and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this recipe on both French bread and tortillas - both worked very well. The French bread does get soggy from the salsa as mentioned by other reviewers so I would toast the bread the next time. Having said that, the flavor was still wonderful and made for an excellent melt. I didn’t have any tomato juice on hand so I just used water to distribute the seasoning which worked out fine. We all enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States