Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Pretty good - as I listened to other commenters to toast the bread. Also cooked the chicken way shorter, frying for 5 minutes almost makes bites of chicken breast ready and cooking them 17 more minutes would kill the chicken all over again. (it's not necessary even for contamination reasons). 3 minutes frying over high heat at the beginning, then take the chicken pieces out of the pan and keep until the veggies are done, only throwing the chicken in for another minute near the end of the boiling-down the liquid. My son gave it top marks and we'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Making it for dinner as I speak. Substituted taco sauce and some water for the tomato juice...added a squeeze of a lime and cilantro...just personal preference. So far it tastes delicious...serving with sweet potato fries...yummee !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Keim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made no modifications to the recipe. My husband liked it, but I was not impressed. Unfortunately, it tasted more like a taco melt than a fajita melt. I will not be making it again unless my husband specifically requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Overall, pretty good. I changed a bit as some of my ingredients weren't available. I used a small can of tomato sauce for the juice...didn't seem to matter. I also had to make these in tortillas...as my bread ended up having a hole. I am excited to try this again on bread!!! ((My family ate these up so it is a great recipe for us!!))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
New family favorite. I didn't have bread on hand so I layered recipe in a 9x13. First chicken, veggies, sauce, cheese covered it and baked in 350* oven for 30 minutes covered 10 additional minutes uncovered. Also once I added 1/4 c ranch dressing to sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
doesn't make very good leftovers, but I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Good taste, very quick which is great for a meal in a hurry. I used texas bread because I'm not good at slicing bread. and I toasted it before hand to keep it from getting soggy. It's very filling which is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
A few of the family members really liked this and a few just thought it was OK. I'm going to try it again with a different bread since the one I tried was too crusty. By the time I baked it in the oven, the bread's crust got too hard. Maybe that will make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
The kids loved it and it was quick and easy to make. I didn't have any taco seasoning so I used a chili packet. I toasted the bread first and added asparagus + a few tablespoons of diced jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Westmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anderson2011
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States