Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Overall, pretty good. I changed a bit as some of my ingredients weren't available. I used a small can of tomato sauce for the juice...didn't seem to matter. I also had to make these in tortillas...as my bread ended up having a hole. I am excited to try this again on bread!!! ((My family ate these up so it is a great recipe for us!!))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
New family favorite. I didn't have bread on hand so I layered recipe in a 9x13. First chicken, veggies, sauce, cheese covered it and baked in 350* oven for 30 minutes covered 10 additional minutes uncovered. Also once I added 1/4 c ranch dressing to sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
doesn't make very good leftovers, but I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Good taste, very quick which is great for a meal in a hurry. I used texas bread because I'm not good at slicing bread. and I toasted it before hand to keep it from getting soggy. It's very filling which is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
A few of the family members really liked this and a few just thought it was OK. I'm going to try it again with a different bread since the one I tried was too crusty. By the time I baked it in the oven, the bread's crust got too hard. Maybe that will make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
The kids loved it and it was quick and easy to make. I didn't have any taco seasoning so I used a chili packet. I toasted the bread first and added asparagus + a few tablespoons of diced jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anderson2011
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I never change a recipe before I try the original, however I did not have bread worthy of a melt and no taco seasoning. I made the recipe according to direction subbing cumin and fajita season for taco season. (Put it on meat when browning too) I made some rice seasoned with cilantro and lime juice. Put the rice in a shallow baking dish and pour chicken mix over it, then the cheese. Very good, I must say! Next time I will make sure I have some nice bread on hand. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
this recipe is great. Will cook chicken and vegs separately next time. Chicken got too done. Served over cornbread--delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Great taste! I didn't like the idea of the recipe on the French bread so is used corn tostadas instead. A great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States