Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were good. A bit of work but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Something different, very good...both kids ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
hate to be a downer on this recipe. it was good, but just not worth 5 stars in my book. Thanks for the dinner recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishblue82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very easy to make. I didn't think they were all that great, but my husband loved them and he is a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
it was good....the grandmother in the house even likes it! it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These were sooooo good. They were spicy, cheesy, and delicious. I used red, yellow, and green bell peppers (half of each one) with half an onion. I used two and a half chicken breast for three large sandwiches. I didn't get the tomoato juice so I just left it out and they were still wonderful. Another plus is they were quick to make. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These were ok. I may try them again and tweak it a little to our taste. Good starting recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe came out very good. The only thing I did different was used green peppers from my garden to use them up. I will use the red peppers from now on. The green was a little bitter. But this recipe is a keeper for me. Thanks! Oh & thanks for the tip on toasting the bread. It would have been very soggy if I hadn't done that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is my recipe and want to point out that these are not "fajitas," they are melts; open-faced sandwiches that are topped with cheese and broiled (ie tuna melts, patty melts). We still have fajitas sometimes, this is just a different quick meal, cooks relatively quickly and goes down quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
We really liked this but I don't think there is anything "fajita" about it. In my opinion Fajitas are grilled and this is far from it. Don't get me wrong I enjoyed this and will make it again, but don't be disappointed when it doesn't taste like fajitas. Also: we made this again but with a BBQ chicken twist and ohhh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States