Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have been meaning to make this and Boy was it worth the wait!! I made it exactly as written and topped it with a combo of sharp cheddar and Swiss cheese. For the finale, I added slices of cool avocado, PERFECT!! Thank You LMP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Pretty good...topped it with a lil crushed red pepper flakes for a lil kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
A great way to use up leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These were really good. I didn't have tomato juice so I watered down some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
this makes an awesome pizza! the only thing i changed is i added some sliced black olives and a dot of sour cream on top at my daughter's request! what a yummy supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Paradox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Excellent Melts! I followed as written BUT used Quorn brand vegetarian "chicken breast cutlets". Honestly, my boyfriend and I agreed that we prefer these instead of fajitas..LOL! I'm a bread gal, and these are more hearty, which we love! I really love the addition of the tomato juice which adds wonderful flavor. From now on when I make tacos, or anything that calls for taco seasoning, I'm using tomato juice instead of adding water, such a wonderful idea. We topped these with sour cream and I will make this again for sure, thanks lmp! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
We made these a couple of weeks ago, and when I accidently recommended them to laughingmagpie on the RE, it reminded me to review them! They are awesome! We had made fajitas the night before and used the leftover meat and veggies for this, so we halved the recipe, and thought this was a winner! We loves the sauce, and and thought the french bread was a nice change from tortillas. We will absolutely be adding this into the monthly rotation! The BF told me to pick the stuff up for it again this week! Thanks laughingmagpie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I made a lot of changes to these, but I think that I did enough to retain the overall flavor. I made my own taco seasoning because I can't stand the packaged stuff. I used a thicker cut of bread and toasted it before assembly. I also marinated the sliced chicken in the seasoning and a bit of oil and grilled it outside, then sauteed onions (no peppers...we don't like bell pepper). I added chicken and onions and cheese to each sandwich and then grilled them as sandwiches in the panini maker instead of making them open-faced melts. I passed salsa and sour cream at the table and everyone LOVED them. I know this is a lot of changes, but I just liked the idea of the panini and I wouldn't have attempted it without your idea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Unfortunately, I have to give this a 3 star. It was edible but nothing special. I think it has potential to be so much better. The bread needs to be lightly toasted or broiled before putting the salsa and chicken misture on it or it becomes seriously soggy. With some tweaking, I think this recipe could be far better than it currently is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States