Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Earl Buchanon
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Whole family loved it. We used shredded chicken from one we baked before. Loved the toasted bread under the toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I didn't think this was anything special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Thought this was a neat take on fajitas and a melt. It was easy to make and it was pretty tasty. I did take other's advice and toasted my bread. In fact, I added a bit of butter and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
loved it! great spices! I used Italian bread and it was still good! recommend using mild salsa unless you like it heat with spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliya
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So easy to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were simple to make. They were a hit at my party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Tried this tonight and it's delicious and my picky husband loved it! He made sure I saved the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were OK, but a bit soggy and not a lot of flavor. Could be better with some tweaks, but I think we'll just stick with regular fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This dish is not only pretty to look at, it is delicious too! I agree with another reviewer that you might want to toast the sliced bread slightly first as I found them to be a little soggy from the salsa. Great tasting nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Used this recipe for inspiration: cooked chicken with fajita seasoning packet, added red onion and dash of jalapenos. Cooked for a minute or two. Added diced tomatoes from a can (drained). Cooked a bit, added a dash of garlic. Cooked more until juices were thick. Began toasting french bread. Put some mild cheddar on toasted bread, topped with chicken/veggie mixture and then more cheese. Broiled to meld together. Make sure you don't leave it in there too long. Duh-lecious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveronca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States