Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Thought this was a neat take on fajitas and a melt. It was easy to make and it was pretty tasty. I did take other's advice and toasted my bread. In fact, I added a bit of butter and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
loved it! great spices! I used Italian bread and it was still good! recommend using mild salsa unless you like it heat with spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliya
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So easy to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were simple to make. They were a hit at my party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Tried this tonight and it's delicious and my picky husband loved it! He made sure I saved the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were OK, but a bit soggy and not a lot of flavor. Could be better with some tweaks, but I think we'll just stick with regular fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This dish is not only pretty to look at, it is delicious too! I agree with another reviewer that you might want to toast the sliced bread slightly first as I found them to be a little soggy from the salsa. Great tasting nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Used this recipe for inspiration: cooked chicken with fajita seasoning packet, added red onion and dash of jalapenos. Cooked for a minute or two. Added diced tomatoes from a can (drained). Cooked a bit, added a dash of garlic. Cooked more until juices were thick. Began toasting french bread. Put some mild cheddar on toasted bread, topped with chicken/veggie mixture and then more cheese. Broiled to meld together. Make sure you don't leave it in there too long. Duh-lecious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveronca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I opted out of the bread and made it a dip. I followed directions, but doubled recipe. After sauteing chicken, onion, and peppers in a skillet-I dumped every thing in a crock-pot, added a can of cream of chicken, and simmered. Served with tortilla chips. Hope it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Rose Vance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really good, quick meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States