Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy marinade! Baked my chicken in the marinade then sliced it and my peppers, garlic and onions. Then i sauteed everything with some of the fajita seasoning from this site and a little water. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good recipe! I doubled the ingredients for the marinade. As I made this on a 25 below zero winter night in Chicago, I cooked the chicken indoors in a skillet. I added onions and green pepper strips and the marinade once the chicken was cooked thru. Boiled the marinade and cooked until the onions and pepper strips were cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
delicious!!! I grilled mine with green/red peppers and onion. Incredible taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this for a family birthday celebration. It was very easy to put together. The flavors were so rich and fantastic. I'll never buy packaged fajita marinade again now that I have this great recipe. Everyone raved about how great the fajitas tasted. Thanks for sharing the recipe Olivia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I cook a lot o fajitas and I'm going to make this my standard marinade. Good balance of flavours and got a thumbs up from the whole family. I cut up my chicken first, marinated it in a baggie for a couple of hours and cooked it in the frying pan. Ate with homemade guac and some corn salsa. Worked just great. Bbq next time if its not raining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
As written, this is almost tasteless even when marinated for over 3 hours. Notice that a lot of the reviewers who rated this highly made changes to give it taste. Flavor is extremely thin, a hint of lime, a hint of Worcestershire sauce, but everything else is lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My family went insane for this recipe. Yum! Going to definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This marinade was out standing, I was so happy when I looked in the fridge and had every ingredient. I didn't change a thing about this recipe and honestly it doesn't need any tweeking at all, My DH was in love as was I. Thank you for a great recipe that I will use again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Loved this marinade and the fajitas I made with the marinated meat were fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good marinade, the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States