Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I have used this recipe for a couple years now and love it everytime! I have friends that have asked me for it as well. The only problem I have is using only a 1/4 cup of beer and then the rest gets wasted because I always start the marinade in the a.m. So, I have learned to make a large batch of the marinade. I freeze it with my chix breasts and also bags of cut-up peppers for my future fajitas. I just pull it out in the a.m. to thaw and it's ready to grill by the time I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I thought this marinade was really good. I added a little more of all the spices and a couple more cloves of garlic, marinated 2 chicken breasts (cut up) in the fridge for about an hour. Then I cooked the chicken, some onion and red pepper IN the marinade. I didn't give it 5 stars because I've had better, but all in all a good recipe and I would probably make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My husband and son thought it was good. I think it would be a good marinade for chicken, then I would have given it 5/5, actually I wanted to give it 4 1/2 out of 5. It was tangy with the citrus flavors. As for a fajita, I'm used to having fajita's for beef, chicken and shrimp with the usual fajita flavor(like my favorite resturant). It would be better in a category for just citrus marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exact. I let my meat marinate for an hour. With lime juice, you have to watch it or it'll cook your chicken. This was good, but I feel it could have used a bit more cumin. And something else I couldn't put my finger on. I'd use this again and double the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was so good. It was hard to part with a 1/4 cup of my beloved beer but I followed exact. I cut my chicken into strips before marinating and then grilled them. I would grill them if possible. I will definately use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
not the pop or zing i wanted... not bad but kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad_can_cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was great. I added cider vinegar, Worcestershire sauce, chili powder, oregano, cayenne, paprika, and S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very good. I grilled my chicken and moistened the chicken with the marinade each time I turned it. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Thank you for the great recipe, even though I changed it quite a bit! That's partly what's so great about this website -- I'm learning to use other peoples' experience and trust my instincts too. I didn't even measure, used no beer, squeezed half a lemon, threw in some white wine Worcestershire, a bit of flavored vinegar, oil, cumin, brown sugar, and of course cayenne, black pepper and sea salt. Next time I'll use the beer too. Used the ziplock bag and mostly frozen breast tenders -- so easy! It made such great fajitas! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was a great marinade. However it works much better on chicken than steak. I will definitely make this again but suggest marinating overnight. Thanks for sharing. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States