Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicioso! I didn't have beer but decided to substitute ginger ale. My husband also didn't like cilantro, so I substituted oregano, as suggested by another cook. I also used lemon juice instead of lime, because that was what I had on hand. I marinated the meat for 2 1/2 hours, removed carefully the chicken and seared on a grill pan. It smelled so good cooking! Then I used 1/2 of the bag of frozen red/yellow/green peppers (Trader Joe's) and sliced red onions. After cooking the chicken, I removed from the pan, added the vegetables and poured the marinade on them. Turned the grill pan on high for a few minutes, then lowered to medium-high for about 3 more minutes, added the chicken for a minute, then lowered the burner to low. Heated the soft tortillas and dished the mixture inside, sprinkled some sharp cheddar on top, wrapped and served. My husband said it was "superb!" I used 2 chicken breasts sliced into pieces. It made 5 medium wraps. Thanks so much Olivia. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is my 2nd time in a month making this marinade, 1st for fajitas and today just for grilled chicken, its delicious!!! I do not have cumin on hand but other than that I follow everything to a T. I make it in the morning and put it in a shaker bottle in the fridge and when I go to the fridge I give it a lil shake all day long (I am wondering if this could stay in the fridge for a few days or possibly be frozen in ice cube trays?). I marinade the chicken for 3 hours. I do add some srircha (sp) to it, for some kick and wow this is awesome!!! Use salt to bring out all the great flavors, its essential! Thanks for a great recipe, I LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is an excellent marinade for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angsharp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
We loved this recipe. I made chicken and flank steak. I will probably marinate the steak over night next time but it was a huge hit with my friends. This is a definite marinate for our next fajita night. Thank you for the recipe. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I modified this a little by adding some chopped scallion and a dash of red pepper flakes, and didn't stick to the amounts given (I just eyeball and go by the amounts we like), but I have to say, it turned out excellent!! Hubby said we should start doing fajitas once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe! It had a great flavor! I didn't have any lime home, so used a little lemon juice instead and it still tasted great. My family devoured it. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum! But I plan to add more cumin the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These were better than any restaurant fajitas!! Can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The marinade was pretty good. I added another tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce. Next time I think I will also add a little more garlic but I will use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States