Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This came out perfectly when prepared exactly according to the recipe, and I have a hard time finding chicken recipes that come out well. I marinated the chicken for about 3 hours. I'm not a big fan of cilantro, but the 1 T called for in the recipe didn't give it an overpowering cilantro flavor. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Mmmmmmmm, delicious! Most definitely the best chicken fajita marinade I ever tasted and very quick and simple to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Only change I made was 1 tablespoon oregano in place of the cilantro (husband doesn't like cilantro). We enjoyed it and will make again! I might add some more spice like other reviewers suggested (hot sauce, chili powder, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I actually thought this was pretty tasty and easy. I grilled my chicken and thinly sliced. I didn't have lime juice, so I just put in Bud Light Lime for the beer and lime juice portions...LOL...and it turned out tasting just fine! Next time I will try with actual lime juice, but I would definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good, I grilled the chicken and then used it for enchiladas. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is one of the best fajita marinades ever. I also use it for beef and grilled shrimp. My kids love chicken tenders marinated in this, then grilled. Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMC8667

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I have used this recipe for a couple years now and love it everytime! I have friends that have asked me for it as well. The only problem I have is using only a 1/4 cup of beer and then the rest gets wasted because I always start the marinade in the a.m. So, I have learned to make a large batch of the marinade. I freeze it with my chix breasts and also bags of cut-up peppers for my future fajitas. I just pull it out in the a.m. to thaw and it's ready to grill by the time I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Love love loved it!!! I added extra lime yum! Tasted amazing guests loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were by far the best fajitas I have ever made! I followed the ingredients exactly except for the fact I eyeballed them instead of using measurements. . ( Which I do 99% of the time I cook anything) I used the fit and trim Purdue chicken breasts, because my husband and I are both trying to loose 30 pounds. Which is why I chose this recipe. Its so low cal. I used Michelob Ultra Lime Cactus beer. We grilled the chicken, and I sauteed the peppers with an olive oil spray, paprika, garlic, and chipotle, and served it on a whole wheat tortilla. My kids and my husband and I loved this, and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicioso! I didn't have beer but decided to substitute ginger ale. My husband also didn't like cilantro, so I substituted oregano, as suggested by another cook. I also used lemon juice instead of lime, because that was what I had on hand. I marinated the meat for 2 1/2 hours, removed carefully the chicken and seared on a grill pan. It smelled so good cooking! Then I used 1/2 of the bag of frozen red/yellow/green peppers (Trader Joe's) and sliced red onions. After cooking the chicken, I removed from the pan, added the vegetables and poured the marinade on them. Turned the grill pan on high for a few minutes, then lowered to medium-high for about 3 more minutes, added the chicken for a minute, then lowered the burner to low. Heated the soft tortillas and dished the mixture inside, sprinkled some sharp cheddar on top, wrapped and served. My husband said it was "superb!" I used 2 chicken breasts sliced into pieces. It made 5 medium wraps. Thanks so much Olivia. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States