Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It's a good base recipe, but I thought it lacked in fajita flavor and was a little too sweet. So I added one tablespoon of liquid smoke, which made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very Yummy marinade! I didn't have a dark beer which is what I wanted to use but still turned out fine! I marinated for about 2 1/2 hrs! Great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is my new chicken marinade. The leftover chicken I used for chicken salad...awesome! I'm in love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Made this tonight for dinner and it's two thumbs up! Only marinated for about 45 minutes (chicken breasts) and then grilled. Put the onions and red bell pepper in foil with evoo, salt and pepper and grilled too, and all was very tasty! Prefer hands down over the packet of dry fajita seasoning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My fajitas came nice and juicy! Cooked them on the gas grill, also sliced peppers and onions and put them in a foil pack with olive oil, salt, and pepper. Heated the tortillas on the grill too. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Great recipe, even my picky kids loved it. Used white wine instead of beer since that's what I had on hand. Sliced the chicken before marinating, and 30 minutes was enough time. Will use this recipe regularly - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This came out perfectly when prepared exactly according to the recipe, and I have a hard time finding chicken recipes that come out well. I marinated the chicken for about 3 hours. I'm not a big fan of cilantro, but the 1 T called for in the recipe didn't give it an overpowering cilantro flavor. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Mmmmmmmm, delicious! Most definitely the best chicken fajita marinade I ever tasted and very quick and simple to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Only change I made was 1 tablespoon oregano in place of the cilantro (husband doesn't like cilantro). We enjoyed it and will make again! I might add some more spice like other reviewers suggested (hot sauce, chili powder, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I actually thought this was pretty tasty and easy. I grilled my chicken and thinly sliced. I didn't have lime juice, so I just put in Bud Light Lime for the beer and lime juice portions...LOL...and it turned out tasting just fine! Next time I will try with actual lime juice, but I would definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States