Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is my go-to marinade recipe for fajitas and has been for a few years now! It's THAT good! Nice work Olivia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was good but nothing exceptional; I think I might have marinated too long or maybe overcooked the chicken though. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1/3 C fresh lime juice and then used Nellie's lime juice for the other 1/3 C so maybe that also brought the flavor level down a bit? I did discover squirting fresh lime juice on the chicken after it was cooked really made a big difference in flavor though-- would do that to all the chicken next time! Might use again and add more garlic and a bit more salt and maybe some oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
It was an awesome marinade!! I made it for a "Fiesta" last night and they were a big hit. The night before, I made the marinade exactly as the recipe stated and started to marinade the tenders in a ziploc, but then, quickly realized that the lime juice might actually cook my tenders or make them chewy while they hung out in the fridge. I rinsed out the tenders, kept the marinade, and re-marinated them 3 hours prior to the party. I also added a few dashes of liquid smoke, oregano, chili powder, & more cumin. I made a separate marinade for my veggie friends and marinated slices of green, red, and yellow bell peppers with sweet onions. The balance of the lime juice, garlic, & beer was perfect!! My husband cooked the veggies on an iron skillet on the grill and put the chicken on a flattop on the grill. I will definitely make these again. Thank-you reviewers for your modifications and Olivia for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
It was a bit bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I used the marinade on chicken to make fajitas. I marinated the chicken for 5 hours and it was absolutely wonderful. The entire family loved it! The chicken was so tasty we wanted to eat it without all of the fajita fixings. Will definitely make this marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bretmcbunch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was a great recipe!! Never before had I made fajitas soI was thrilled at how these turned out. I used a dark beer (it's all I had) and I did not have lime juice ( I thought I did) so I used lemon juice. Next time I will make sure I use lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticatedGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great reciepe. I used St Arnold's Spring Bock and added some cayenne pepper for a kick. It was great and not too salty. Will use reciepe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made exactly as directed and it was better than our local Mexican restaurant. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish&jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Pretty tasty and very fresh tasting marinade! I didn't have fresh cilantro, and I only had RealLime bottled lime juice, and it was VERY limey. I'd recommend cutting the lime juice in half if you have bottled lime juice! Other than that, very tasty! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theinvertsummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States