Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was really good. I added a little cayenne pepper to heat things up a bit. Saved to recipe box to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious marinade....followed the recipe exactly and marinaded 4 chicken breasts for about 3 hours. The chicken was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
this was a terrific marinade- was worried about the beer but it really just helped to make the chicken so tender- will use this recipe for dinners to come- nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I used this to marinate chicken for quesadillas - it was SO delicious! I didn't have beer, so I just used chicken broth. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is my go-to marinade recipe for fajitas and has been for a few years now! It's THAT good! Nice work Olivia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was good but nothing exceptional; I think I might have marinated too long or maybe overcooked the chicken though. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1/3 C fresh lime juice and then used Nellie's lime juice for the other 1/3 C so maybe that also brought the flavor level down a bit? I did discover squirting fresh lime juice on the chicken after it was cooked really made a big difference in flavor though-- would do that to all the chicken next time! Might use again and add more garlic and a bit more salt and maybe some oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
It was an awesome marinade!! I made it for a "Fiesta" last night and they were a big hit. The night before, I made the marinade exactly as the recipe stated and started to marinade the tenders in a ziploc, but then, quickly realized that the lime juice might actually cook my tenders or make them chewy while they hung out in the fridge. I rinsed out the tenders, kept the marinade, and re-marinated them 3 hours prior to the party. I also added a few dashes of liquid smoke, oregano, chili powder, & more cumin. I made a separate marinade for my veggie friends and marinated slices of green, red, and yellow bell peppers with sweet onions. The balance of the lime juice, garlic, & beer was perfect!! My husband cooked the veggies on an iron skillet on the grill and put the chicken on a flattop on the grill. I will definitely make these again. Thank-you reviewers for your modifications and Olivia for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
It was a bit bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I used the marinade on chicken to make fajitas. I marinated the chicken for 5 hours and it was absolutely wonderful. The entire family loved it! The chicken was so tasty we wanted to eat it without all of the fajita fixings. Will definitely make this marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States