Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It's good! I used tequila instead of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was a great marinade except just a little too sweet. Next time I will definitely eliminate the brown sugar and add a little bit more lime. I also cooked my chicken and the vegetables in the marinade which tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Great! It gave the chicken just enough flavor without being too overwhelming. My picky kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My favorite thing for fajitas now! I add a little balsamic and cut the sugar down, and sometimes add a little red pepper flake for spice, but it is amazing as written too. Very cilantro-y. I usually add a bit of the marinade to my peppers and onions too. Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy marinade! Baked my chicken in the marinade then sliced it and my peppers, garlic and onions. Then i sauteed everything with some of the fajita seasoning from this site and a little water. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good recipe! I doubled the ingredients for the marinade. As I made this on a 25 below zero winter night in Chicago, I cooked the chicken indoors in a skillet. I added onions and green pepper strips and the marinade once the chicken was cooked thru. Boiled the marinade and cooked until the onions and pepper strips were cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
delicious!!! I grilled mine with green/red peppers and onion. Incredible taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this for a family birthday celebration. It was very easy to put together. The flavors were so rich and fantastic. I'll never buy packaged fajita marinade again now that I have this great recipe. Everyone raved about how great the fajitas tasted. Thanks for sharing the recipe Olivia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I cook a lot o fajitas and I'm going to make this my standard marinade. Good balance of flavours and got a thumbs up from the whole family. I cut up my chicken first, marinated it in a baggie for a couple of hours and cooked it in the frying pan. Ate with homemade guac and some corn salsa. Worked just great. Bbq next time if its not raining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
As written, this is almost tasteless even when marinated for over 3 hours. Notice that a lot of the reviewers who rated this highly made changes to give it taste. Flavor is extremely thin, a hint of lime, a hint of Worcestershire sauce, but everything else is lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States