Chicken Encilantrada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I mixed this up because it seemed like it needed more. I used red onion and added red bellpepper, garlic, black beans and diced green chili peppers. Also for flavor added some cumin, red pepper and a dash of chili powder. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Very easy and great fresh cilantro taste. Not for the little ones, but mom and dad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I liked it. The family didn't. I'll have to find a milder green salsa and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is great! My husband absolutely loves it. Cilantro is great anyways, but this is a quick and easy meal. The only change I made is to add three cloves of minced garlic in with the onion. We like garlic. My husband eats it by itself with shredded cheese and chopped tomato on top. I use it as a taco filling. Either way we have it about once a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was very tasty. I just gobbled it down in a big soup bowl. I will probably make this again, and I will take the suggestion to serve it over steamed rice, and perhaps with tortilla chips. The dish was somewhat soupy, as a previous reviewer complained, but I'm sure that rice will nicely soak it up, making it very tasty too. Also, I used cubed chicken; next time I will try to take the time to shred it instead; I think that will give the chicken more surface area to absorb the other flavors. I also appreciated that this was a quick dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe has become a regular at our house. The kids are skeptical, but my husband and I really like it. I have made it as written, but have also added thawed frozen spinach to the skillet with the onions. We have used it with grilled chicken and with leftover rotisserie chicken with equally great results. Our favorite way to eat it is with whole-grain tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was terrific! Thank-you Norma. I added some serranos to "spice it up" a bit, but otherwise, no changes needed. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This chicken is so yummy!! We ate it on corn chips, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Simple, quick and delicious. This is a great way to use up leftover chicken or pork (a great substitute) and that half-bunch of coriander remaining after using the first half for some other dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Tasty but needed some spicing up. Added a small can of diced chili peppers and some red pepper sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States