Chicken Encilantrada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I added lime juice with the salsa and put tomatoes in at the end, then served the dish in tortilla shells. I think it would have been better with rice mixed in. I'd probably make it again and try it with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
People who I've served this to are asking me for the recipe. We love it! Can eat it with corn or flour tortillas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was pretty good, but I concur with the other reviewer that it was definitely missing something and I couldn't figure out what it was. I tried it with rice and with tortilla chips. Both were good, but neither were that secret missing ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Awesome! Plain and simple. This is the first recipe I've tried off of here and it is wonderful. I love cilantro! I made 4 servings of white rice and just mixed it all together after all was cooked. It was simple and easy. I cubed 3 chicken breast halves and cooked them with juice from 1/2 a lime and some crushed red pepper. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is the greatest and it is fairly easy to make. My hubby requests it on a regular basis. I mix it with rice and we eat it on warm tortilla shells with a dallop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was pretty good. It worked for me and the ingredients I had in the house. Good, easy to make dinner. I cooked some white rice in the rice cooker and we were good to go in under 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamraarruda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
My husband and I loved this. I served it with a corn casserole - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
this was a huge hit and my husband asks me to make it all the time. I don't handle spice too well, so I make it with half the tomatillo sauce and fill in the rest of the ingredient with recaito, and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was a super easy recipe to make, but I was a bit disappointed with the outcome. I didn't find it to be as flavorful as I was expecting. While I did enjoy this recipe, it wasn't good enough that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingry77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I mixed this up because it seemed like it needed more. I used red onion and added red bellpepper, garlic, black beans and diced green chili peppers. Also for flavor added some cumin, red pepper and a dash of chili powder. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States