Chicken Encilantrada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was really good! I used Embasa Salsa Verde which turned out to be really hot - and we like hot - but a little too much for us. I will find a milder salsa next time. Served over white rice but also enjoyed the leftovers in flour tortillas with a dollop of sour cream. Easy and quick! Updated to five stars. This is SO good; I've made it several times and stuck with Embasa Salsa Verde after all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Incredible! I cooked the chicken (in tiny bite-sized pieces) in olive oil and Penzey's Chicken Taco Seasoning. In a tbs of olive oil, I sauteed the (red) onion. Didn't measure the cilantro OR the salsa verde (Probably used more than called for). Taking heed of the "Soupy" warnings, I omitted the broth entirely. (This DOES need salt - so don't forget to add that!) And, finally: I took TAMMYBYERLY's idea of using it as a Quesadilla filler, with Reduced Fat Mexican blend cheese. (Set out Light Sour Cream & La Victoria's Cilantro Salsa for topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I added lime juice with the salsa and put tomatoes in at the end, then served the dish in tortilla shells. I think it would have been better with rice mixed in. I'd probably make it again and try it with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
People who I've served this to are asking me for the recipe. We love it! Can eat it with corn or flour tortillas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was pretty good, but I concur with the other reviewer that it was definitely missing something and I couldn't figure out what it was. I tried it with rice and with tortilla chips. Both were good, but neither were that secret missing ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Awesome! Plain and simple. This is the first recipe I've tried off of here and it is wonderful. I love cilantro! I made 4 servings of white rice and just mixed it all together after all was cooked. It was simple and easy. I cubed 3 chicken breast halves and cooked them with juice from 1/2 a lime and some crushed red pepper. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is the greatest and it is fairly easy to make. My hubby requests it on a regular basis. I mix it with rice and we eat it on warm tortilla shells with a dallop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was pretty good. It worked for me and the ingredients I had in the house. Good, easy to make dinner. I cooked some white rice in the rice cooker and we were good to go in under 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamraarruda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
My husband and I loved this. I served it with a corn casserole - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
this was a huge hit and my husband asks me to make it all the time. I don't handle spice too well, so I make it with half the tomatillo sauce and fill in the rest of the ingredient with recaito, and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States