Chicken Encilantrada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This would be awesome as tacos, with the fixings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We like heat, so I added 2 jalapeno peppers to the onions and seasoned the chicken with cumin, chili powder and cayenne powder before cooking. Great recipe! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was yummy. I love the fresh cilantro, which is something I rarely ever use. I added some garlic cloves and cumin, otherwise I kept everything the same. I had no problems with it being "soupy" since I let it set for a bit longer than instructed. I used this mixture for burritos and it was very satisfying. I'm thinking of using the leftovers in a salad for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very yummy! I was a little nervous to try this one when I saw what it looked like but it was delicious! I agree, adding some chicken taco seasoning when you cook the chicken helps give it something extra. As for the "soupy" nature of the dish, it ended up being just fine once I let it set for a few minutes - made a nice sauce to pour over the dish and got soaked up by the rice. Made left-overs. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I liked it. I left out the chicken broth. I didnt see the purpose for it. I squized a lime into it. I used it in tacos. Very tasty! Next time I'll chop up a fresh jalapeno & cook it in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is soo yummy! My husband is Spanish and asks for this all the time. I had never boiled chicken before, but decided to cook it real Mexican style and boil it. The meal turned out great! Spicy and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Loved the fresh cilantro taste as well as the green salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I loved this. The tomatillo salsa I used had green olives in it. I also added sweet red pepper and a cup of corn. I cooked this all together and added my broth at the end. I then lowered the heat and reduced it until it thickened. I added shredded-grilled chicken at the very end and served it in a soft taco shell. This was fantastic! Looking forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Absolutely LOVED this recipe!!!! If you like cilantro, you will LOVE this!!It is a definite "keeper" Next time I will double or triple this because I want to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I cooked the chicken, as one reviewer said, in lime juice with crushed red pepper. Found it best served over Spanish rice filled with lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdgcats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States