Chicken Encilantrada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Loved it! May try using a little less cilantro next time, but overall loved the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
so yummy, I used homemade roasted tomatillo salsa, a hand me down recipe from my grandmother, i didn't need the broth, we ate it over mexican red rice which is another hand me down recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
A great recipe but it definitely needs cumin. I made my own green chili sauce in place of the green salsa (canned green chilies, cumin, garlic). I cooked the onions until they were almost melting before I added the chicken, chili sauce and chicken broth. Then I cooked down the liquid and only added the cilantro after I turned off the heat since cilantro is a delicate herb. I served this nacho style. I lined up tortilla chips on a baking sheet. Spread a layer of the chicken mixture and then topped it with cheese and baked until melted. I served the nacho with sour cream and beans and rice on the side. Even my three yr old ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soy Free Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Excellent! I did add a clove of garlic during hte first step and cooked my chicken with cumin, garlic, and lime-infused salt to give the dish plenty of flavor. It was a tad liquidy, but that was fine with me because I served it over rice. Also baked up some corn tortillas and served those on the side. Definitely a make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very good. I did add a can of dranied corn and a can of Rotel tomatoes with green chilies. Served over hot rice with a dallop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Even my son who hates cilantro loved this dish. Used less broth and added unsweetened greek yogurt to make it a touch creamy. Served on warm tortillas with a squeeze of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This recipe was a good meal to throw together when you are low on groceries because it didn't have a lot of ingredients. However, it was a little bland as-is. I added some cumin, garlic salt, and used green enchilada sauce and it helped with the flavors. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niquisita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
quite good and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Made it with leftovr chicken. Add garlic to onion. Served with diced avocado. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This would be awesome as tacos, with the fixings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States