Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I've been making this exact recipe for about 15 years, from my Campbell's Cookbook, and the kids and I just love it! It's not very spicy, you could kick it up a little if you like that (I've added salsa, comes out great), but we enjoy it as-is and it's been a long time favorite. We put more sour cream on it once its on our plates, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Creamy goodness! I like to make this recipe with shredded chicken cooked into Adobo and other spices, such as hot paprika, to give it more zing. After making the wrap I place it on a very hot saucepan and sear the tortilla on all sides. This ensures that it doesn't turn into a soggy mess while in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I really like this recipe, but it came out a little bland. I had to add some salsa after cooking. I think next time I might add something to spice it up a little. The family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The kids loved it, actually thanked me for making it.. Changed up a little bit... Add enchilada sauce over the top before baking, also used Mexican cheese . Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved this. We made a few small changes. I added a jalapeno and a hotter pepper to the onions. For the chicken, I marinated 2 chicken breasts in a mixture of 2Tbs Worcestershire sauce, 2 Tbs soy sauce, 2Tbs apple cider vinegar, 2tsp chili powder and a dash of hot sauce. I let the chicken sit for a few hours and then the boyfriend cooked the chicken on the grill until done all the way through. After that, we cooked the recipe as it states and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
my and my husband's favorite recipe from this site so far. my four- and six-year-old - not so much. but we're the grownups, so we win. :) (occasionally)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My husband liked this recipe, but I was not a fan. Too bland if made exactly like recipe states. I won't be making this again unless my husband wants it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene
Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved these! Easy to make, delicious to eat. Everyone in the family enjoyed these enchiladas for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I really didn't like this recipe. It needs more to it. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Has to be the BEST enchilada recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf spirit

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States