Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this for dinner last night for my husband and myself. I changed a few things, but mostly kept the recipe the same. When sauteing the onion/chili powder I also added some salt and pepper for added seasoning. I used 2 cups of frozen diced chicken, heated it up when I tossed it in with the green chilies and two tablespoons of the soup mixture. When filling the flour tortillas, I also sprinkled some Mexican cheese blend in. On the bottom of the pan I put a little bet of the soup mixture (but not enough to make it soggy). On top I put the remaining soup mixture and some green onions. It turned out absolutely delicious, wasn't bland in the least bit. My husband absolutely loved them. It gave us leftovers for lunch which were even really good heated up. It was super easy, will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was great, but would have been bland without the one addition I made: I added a small can of enchilada sauce (about 1/3 to chicken mixture and 2/3 to soup mixture). I put some hot sauce on top of my serving and it was perfect! I also might try it with corn tortillas next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I should have had more realistic expectations when I saw the cream of mushroom soup, but the pictures swayed me to try it. It's basically just a variation of a chicken casserole. I added spinach bc it was sorely lacking in any healthy aspect but it was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Okay I am from Southern Colorado/Northern New Mexico, WAY TOO BLAND! I added more chili powder and some hot salsa to the chicken while it was cooking. Much, MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
great starter recipe! you can tweak it for your level of spice very easly. Add olives on top, mix in a little cumin, use cobly jack or any other favorite cheese. The possibilities for the tastebuds are endless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
SO GOOD! didn't change anything just added a little salt and garlic powder. I will make this again my children and husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My husband liked this recipe, but I was not a fan. Too bland if made exactly like recipe states. I won't be making this again unless my husband wants it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene
Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This does not need changed at all. I've made it a couple times now and it is perfect. My husband prefers lots of cheese though so I add some to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We loved this dish. I was skeptical at first because of the cream of chicken soup but it just adds moisture & you can't really taste it. The next time I makes this, I am going to double recipe so we can have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katielovesdeals
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe! I omitted the chili powder because I was out and it still turned out awesom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States