Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe is one of the best chicken enchilada recipes I have made. I used a rotisserie chicken for the meat and the only change I made was I flavored the meat with taco seasoning following the directions on the seasoning. Just as good warmed up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I modified this recipe by adding a can of enchilada sauce and instead of the sour cream I used one block of cream cheese. My family said they were the best enchiladas I had ever made! They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I sliced up two large chicken breasts into strips and cooked in a slow cooker on low for 2.5 hours with 1 cup of Costco salsa, a sprinkling of garlic salt, onion powder, and a couple cloves of minced garlic. This made about 3 cups of chicken, then I continued the recipe as normal using the same measurements even though I had extra chicken. It made 12 enchiladas which worked well for an 8x13 pan. I cooked it for 15 minutes then put the cheese on top and cooked it for another 10 minutes. So perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I generally try to stick to the recipes on here unless I am out of something. When I was making this dish, I accidentally grabbed and opened a can of Campbell's condensed Cheddar Soup instead of the Cream of Chicken. I figured I would use it since I opened it and I think I will continue to use the Cheddar Soup. My husband and I both found it to be very flavorful. I omitted the green chilies as I did not have any on hand, and I also cooked the enchiladas on top of prepared white rice and yellow corn. I covered the top with Enchilada sauce and Monterey Jack Cheese before baking and served it with sour cream and some guacamole. As for the chicken, I seasoned it with salt, pepper, garlic, and chili powder before baking it. Pretty easy, very delicious! Made it again for family who were in town and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this last night. Easy to make and very good! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
good quick easy meal that the kids can help make and will eat. Make two pans, one spicy and one using the original recipe with additional spices as needed. I'm not a fan of Mexican but this is decent for a weeknight meal, especially in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The entire family loved this recipe, even our 3yo! Super quick and easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this tonight and everyone loved it! I sautéed fresh garlic and minced onion in the butter along with the chili powder, then added raw diced chicken and cooked for about 10 minutes before adding the 2 Tbsp of sauce. I omitted the green chilies. Instead as I was filling the tortilla, I added a Tbsp of petite diced tomatoes and a little cheese to each enchilada. They turned out creamy and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this for my three children (ages 20, 15 & 13) and they loved it. The only thing I did different was added some Frank's Hot Sauce because the sauce was a little too bland for me at first. But these were so good, and I my kids have already requested that I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Straight Suga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!! The only change I made was using a small can of chili verde instead of the chopped green chili. The best enchiladas I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States