Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and we used a fiber filled tortilla rather than a plain flour one. It still came out Great! The cheese and sauce on top really makes it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These enchiladas are very good. I double the recipe to make 8 enchiladas because we love leftovers! The key is to have plenty of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good! My boyfriend is a very picky eater and he loves this dish...I would just slice jalepenos and place on top before putting in the oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Two chicken breasts cooked in the crock pot on low with salt, paprika, cumin, garlic powder, and a little bit of water. Let chicken cook and then shred with two forks. Put back in the crockpot. Add salsa, two tablespoons cream of chicken mixture, one cup Mexican cheese, and sautéed onions. Add to cream of chicken mixture a few shakes of Frank's red hot and a squirt of Sriracha. Used corn tortillas (gluten allergy) and doubled up on them. Fill with chicken mixture, throw in baking dish, sprinkle Monterey Jack mix over, cover with foil and bake. After twenty minutes pull off foil and layer top with green onions, tomatoes, and black olives. Pop back in oven for five more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
super yummy .everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
FAMILY LOVED IT with my modification as below after reading reviews. Cooked chicken in frying pan with Wildtree Rotisserie Chicken Blend, cooked onions and chili powder as directed, added 1 can of Rotel mild diced tomatoes w/green chilis and 1 10 oz can of mild green chile enchilada sauce, about 1/2 cup of medium salsa and some season salt. Filled tortillas with filling and seared them in hot frying pan before adding to baking dish - followed rest of directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was very good! I did add a few more spices and some bell peppers and garlic to the filling. Probably quite a bit more cheese on top, and foil to cover while baking. Topped with a sprinkle of crushed black pepper, cumin, sliced avocado and some chopped Serrano peppers for those who wanted more heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe with a little tweaking. I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and added a cup of Salsa Verde to the sauce. I then mixed the chicken with half the sauce to spoon into the tortillas and used the rest of the sauce to cover the enchiladas. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe came out very mushey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States