Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My family loved these. I added some lime juice and honey to the cooked shredded chicken and let it marinate for an hour before finishing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I really liked this. But instead of chili powder I used taco seasoning, which gave it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latrice Munroe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I really liked it. I used half corned flour tortillas and added a little cayenne pepper for some extra spice. I also didn't have the normal cream of chicken so it used cream of chicken and mushroom, which is what I had. Turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christine67
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Added a bag of spinach to the meat mixture when I heated the meat. Added shredded cheese inside the tortilla when I added my meat mixture. Was a big hit with everyone. Also doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! We make it with a side of rice to have a meal. We use shredded chicken and add about half a tablespoon more of chili powder but other then that it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I started making this dish a couple weeks ago and have made it for the fourth time today. Each time I add a bit more spice to get my husband's taste buds educated. He really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I added Adobo for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I've been making this recipe for about 5 years so I figure it's time to review it. I don't usually care for cream of chicken soup (I prefer mushroom), but I love it in this. My husband absolutely loves these! I always add a can of enchilada sauce on top;) just makes them that much better! I'm going to try it with corn tortillas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe was good. I added a can of black beans to mine, and something that I wish I thought about before as well was enchilada sauce. I feel that it is lacking in ingredients, but once you add more of your own like I did, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States