Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was very good! I did add a few more spices and some bell peppers and garlic to the filling. Probably quite a bit more cheese on top, and foil to cover while baking. Topped with a sprinkle of crushed black pepper, cumin, sliced avocado and some chopped Serrano peppers for those who wanted more heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe with a little tweaking. I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and added a cup of Salsa Verde to the sauce. I then mixed the chicken with half the sauce to spoon into the tortillas and used the rest of the sauce to cover the enchiladas. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe came out very mushey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
kids liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used cream of mushroom since I didn't have cream on chicken on hand and it still
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Super easy, family likes it, will definitely be in the week-night rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love these for when I'm looking for something simple and mild. I love spicy but the kids don't. Add 1 cup salsa, pepper jack cheese, or spicy green chilies instead of the mild. We all love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It came out really, really well. I've never made "enchi's" with flour tortillas. I really liked the variation from corn. I added cheese inside along with the chicken just for a bit more cheesy goodness...????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom2caden
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was amazing. I didn't change a thing. My very picky 6 year old even loved it. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States