Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I hadn't made this in forever and decided to again tonight, then I remembered why. Next time I would add more spices and double the filling part. Made it exactly as instructed and I barely had enough filling for 7 tortillas using 1/4c. I don't feel like that's enough filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Good recipe. I added fresh garlic and oregano, plus cayenne pepper. I also used lightly fried corn tortillas to wrap the chicken mixture. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Phenomenal!!! I doubled the amount of sour cream & soup. Didn't think there was enough to cover the enchiladas. Added 1/2 c. chopped jalapeños to the chicken with the green chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Family loved it. Made it a few times now and will make it again. Did not change anything the first time I made it, but the second time I added salsa to the top about five minutes before it came out the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is a family favorite! The only changes that I make is I use 2 tablespoons of butter, 1 large onion, 1 1/2 tsp of chilli powder, 1lb of fresh chicken breast or chicken tenders (which I season & cook in garlic flavored fuse olive oil & chicken broth until done, then shred), and 2 (4 oz cans) of green chillis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A hit in our house! I use a heaping spoon of chili powder to spice it up. Never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My family and I love this for its simplicity and it's delicious. We make it once or twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great recipe with a few tweeks. While cooking the chicken I toss in some salsa and let it cook together. This gives the chicken a ton of flavor. You can pick the intensity of the heat by using mild, medium, or hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This has been a regular weekly dish at our house. I too like a kick, so I add in some hot sauce in both mixtures. I also like to use hot peppered chiles. This usually makes about 5 enchiladas for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Hyett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States