Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've been making enchiladas of every kind for as long as I can remember. These were the absolute best. I did not use the cilantro, but otherwise, made them true to the recipe. Hubby and I scarfed them down at dinner, then finished them for lunch. Yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Made according to the dircetions it turned out VERY good. My boyfriend took one bite and said "this is awesome!" then when he was half way through he said "If you wanted to make these again- I wouldn't stop you!" I just added some more spices so that it wouldn't be so bland =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
So yummy! My hubby informed me that htis is to replace my old chicken enchilada recipe. HAHA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I have made this dish many times and everyone loves it. The only changes I have made over time are to double the amount of green chiles in the sauce, saute the onions first (the first time they came out still crunchy in the enchiladas and I didn't like that), and I spoon a little sauce into each enchilada before rolling them up. Heating the corn tortillas first is a MUST, otherwise they crack and split when you roll them up. I have tried this recipe with four fajita-size tortillas and they are great, too. Sometimes I will do half flour, half corn, especially for friends so they can choose. Overall, SUPER great recipe! I'm so glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
We loved this!! It was creamy but not to overpowering that you couldnt taste all the elements! Awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anjee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Thank you for this great recipe! I made this last night and my boyfriend and I devored almost the entire pan ourselves. I followed the recipe to a T except I cheated and shredded a roasted chicken to save some time. This will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
YUM! We cooked the chicken on the grill, then shredded it. I filled the tortillas while hubby made the green chili sauce. Perfect timing for two people cooking together. The sauce was done when I was done filling the tortillas. Then the spanish rice I cooked as the enchiladas were in the oven. And, the beans were in the small crock pot. It was an excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmcm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I have tried many enchilada recipes on here and these were the absolute BEST! My kids inhaled them, even the two who normally refuse to eat anything with more than one ingredient. Definitely take the time to fry the corn tortillas before rolling -- it makes all the difference. I was a little worried that the sauce appeared to be a bit runny when I poured it over the enchiladas but after baking it was the perfect consistency and tasted wonderfully rich! I used cumin to taste in the chicken mixture before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used shredded chicken from bone in breasts, a mix of Monterrey Jack and White Cheddar cheeses, and a vegan sour cream substitute made of silken tofu (really cuts the fat content down) - DELICIOUS! I found that spooning a couple spoonfuls of sauce into the enchiladas before rolling them up helped them be very moist and flavorful throughout. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wasnt very exciting...but the second night the leftovers were awesome! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States