Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was so easy to make and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
the best! this is way cheaper than buying enchilada sauces! i steam my corn tortillias in a steamer pan (spray the steamer pan w/ pam so the bottom one's don't stick... makes it less calories and the tortillias are rollable!). Great recipe! very affordable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Amazing!! Perfect!! The only thing I do any differently is flour tortillas since no one in my family likes corn ones, and I spread about a teaspoon of sour cream on the tortilla before I do the chicken and cheese. That helps keep them soft, and with a good flour tortilla (not Mission) there's no need to pre-soften. Also, they are good without the green chilies, but incredible with. Green chilies aren't hot peppers so it's not something that you have to worry about. I usually get 16 or 17 enchiladas out of 3 good size chicken breasts. They come out so yummylicious that my kids, even my picky eater, requests them about 3 times a week. Seriously, if I could give more than 5 stars, I seriously would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I found this recipe and was not disappointed at all. It was very creamy and delicious! The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was because I felt it needed a little more kick with the green chiles, but only because I like spicy foods. I used mild green chiles because I knew my 3 and 4 year old would be eating this and I wanted them to enjoy this---which they very much did (surprisingly because they are both very picky eaters). Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiV17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Sooooo good, even my hispanic husband said although not authentic enchiladas, they are some of the best enchiladas he's ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Not quit as good as moms. just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
FANTASTIC...your search for green chile enchiladas ends here. I substitute soft taco size for corn to eliminate the frying. I throw them right over an open flame for a few seconds to soften them up and roll the chicken mixture, top with the sauce and throw them in the oven. This last time I made them I didn't have any sour cream so I used about a 1/4 cup or so of french onion dip...I also add a little jalapeno for some heat. SO GOOD, SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
very tasty! Used a store-bought rotisserie chicken. I added sauteed mushrooms and also sauteed the onions. I also bought some green enchilada sauce (Frontera Grill brand - yum!) and added a little to the meat mixture and more on top of the white sauce. Added cumin and garlic salt to the meat mixture too. Made a few with shrimp instead of fish. DE-lish. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
delicious! everyone loves it i continue to come back to this recip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather888
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was good. I used ground turkey and added 1/2 bottle of salsa verde in it for flavor. I thought the creamy sauce was a little flour-ee...maybe I just let it thicken up too much but this was really good and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States