Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Sooooo good, even my hispanic husband said although not authentic enchiladas, they are some of the best enchiladas he's ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Not quit as good as moms. just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
FANTASTIC...your search for green chile enchiladas ends here. I substitute soft taco size for corn to eliminate the frying. I throw them right over an open flame for a few seconds to soften them up and roll the chicken mixture, top with the sauce and throw them in the oven. This last time I made them I didn't have any sour cream so I used about a 1/4 cup or so of french onion dip...I also add a little jalapeno for some heat. SO GOOD, SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
very tasty! Used a store-bought rotisserie chicken. I added sauteed mushrooms and also sauteed the onions. I also bought some green enchilada sauce (Frontera Grill brand - yum!) and added a little to the meat mixture and more on top of the white sauce. Added cumin and garlic salt to the meat mixture too. Made a few with shrimp instead of fish. DE-lish. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
delicious! everyone loves it i continue to come back to this recip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather888
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was good. I used ground turkey and added 1/2 bottle of salsa verde in it for flavor. I thought the creamy sauce was a little flour-ee...maybe I just let it thicken up too much but this was really good and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I was wanting to make potato enchiladas, but I didn't have any type of enchilada sauce in the pantry. I quickly found this recipe and gave the sauce a try. It was so good! The only thing I did differently was add more green chile because I am a huge green chile fan and I used water with bouillon cubes because it's all I had on hand. I plan on making this again as written, I am sure it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Great! I like to add some sauce to the chicken before I roll it up and then pour the rest on top. And I melt the cheese into the sauce, rather then putting it separate in the enchiladas. Really good as leftovers so I usually make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Amazing!!! I think this is possibly one of the best meals I've ever cooked! Thanks so much for the recipe...the sauce totally makes the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are AWESOME! Best thing I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demanette3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nolensville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States