Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. Everyone loved it! Doubled recipe & used 10" flour shells (hubby doesn't like corn), made 2 9x13 pans, 6 enchiladas per pan. Also added 4oz can of chilies to chicken filling. Topped with shredded cheese after baking, turned oven off & left inside until salad was made & table was set. Turned out perfect. Will definitely make again. (Wonder about subbing cream cheese for sour cream next time? If I try it I'll update!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
These are pretty good but I felt like the sauce was missing something. It was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This dish is a hit at my house! I have to double the recipe to ensure we have leftovers for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Thomason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Good sauce on top. This is best if recipe is followed to a T. Second time I took some shortcuts (didn't fry tortillas) and it was good, but not as good as original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe!! It's a keeper!!! My husband started with (3) enchiladas on his plate the first time I made these, and went back for a fourth!!! He was a PIG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Tasty! Something the ENTIRE family enjoyed (including my normally rather picky children!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Amazing!!!! I made this tonight and it had the perfect amount of flavor it is creamy and not spicy. my husband loved it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The sauce is what distinguishes this enchilada recipe from the others. It would also be great over grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This dish was not very flavorful and the sour cream was over powering if i were to make it again i would deffinantly change it up big time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this for my sister's family & friends who are not familiar with Mexican dishes. It was a great hit, everyone loved it!! My brother in law was looking for the leftovers the next day . Can't say I'd do anything to change it since it was so good. Made for just my husband and myself - it was no problem to reduce the recipe to suit the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ramore, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States