Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Not quit as good as moms. just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
FANTASTIC...your search for green chile enchiladas ends here. I substitute soft taco size for corn to eliminate the frying. I throw them right over an open flame for a few seconds to soften them up and roll the chicken mixture, top with the sauce and throw them in the oven. This last time I made them I didn't have any sour cream so I used about a 1/4 cup or so of french onion dip...I also add a little jalapeno for some heat. SO GOOD, SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
very tasty! Used a store-bought rotisserie chicken. I added sauteed mushrooms and also sauteed the onions. I also bought some green enchilada sauce (Frontera Grill brand - yum!) and added a little to the meat mixture and more on top of the white sauce. Added cumin and garlic salt to the meat mixture too. Made a few with shrimp instead of fish. DE-lish. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
delicious! everyone loves it i continue to come back to this recip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather888
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was good. I used ground turkey and added 1/2 bottle of salsa verde in it for flavor. I thought the creamy sauce was a little flour-ee...maybe I just let it thicken up too much but this was really good and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I was wanting to make potato enchiladas, but I didn't have any type of enchilada sauce in the pantry. I quickly found this recipe and gave the sauce a try. It was so good! The only thing I did differently was add more green chile because I am a huge green chile fan and I used water with bouillon cubes because it's all I had on hand. I plan on making this again as written, I am sure it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Great! I like to add some sauce to the chicken before I roll it up and then pour the rest on top. And I melt the cheese into the sauce, rather then putting it separate in the enchiladas. Really good as leftovers so I usually make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Amazing!!! I think this is possibly one of the best meals I've ever cooked! Thanks so much for the recipe...the sauce totally makes the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are AWESOME! Best thing I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demanette3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nolensville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
my family LOVES this dish. The only change I make is sometimes using Jalapeno sour cream instead of regular. Wonderful meal thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States