Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These were delicious, and the sauce is very good! Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Only thing I did differently was I used whole wheat tortillas because that is what I had. These were the best enchiladas I have ever made. I would say restaurant quality and better because I could adjust the heat. Many times in a restaurant they are too spicy. I put the chiles and also jalapino seeded and chopped. The sauce was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was so easy to make and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
the best! this is way cheaper than buying enchilada sauces! i steam my corn tortillias in a steamer pan (spray the steamer pan w/ pam so the bottom one's don't stick... makes it less calories and the tortillias are rollable!). Great recipe! very affordable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Amazing!! Perfect!! The only thing I do any differently is flour tortillas since no one in my family likes corn ones, and I spread about a teaspoon of sour cream on the tortilla before I do the chicken and cheese. That helps keep them soft, and with a good flour tortilla (not Mission) there's no need to pre-soften. Also, they are good without the green chilies, but incredible with. Green chilies aren't hot peppers so it's not something that you have to worry about. I usually get 16 or 17 enchiladas out of 3 good size chicken breasts. They come out so yummylicious that my kids, even my picky eater, requests them about 3 times a week. Seriously, if I could give more than 5 stars, I seriously would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I found this recipe and was not disappointed at all. It was very creamy and delicious! The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was because I felt it needed a little more kick with the green chiles, but only because I like spicy foods. I used mild green chiles because I knew my 3 and 4 year old would be eating this and I wanted them to enjoy this---which they very much did (surprisingly because they are both very picky eaters). Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiV17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Sooooo good, even my hispanic husband said although not authentic enchiladas, they are some of the best enchiladas he's ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Not quit as good as moms. just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
FANTASTIC...your search for green chile enchiladas ends here. I substitute soft taco size for corn to eliminate the frying. I throw them right over an open flame for a few seconds to soften them up and roll the chicken mixture, top with the sauce and throw them in the oven. This last time I made them I didn't have any sour cream so I used about a 1/4 cup or so of french onion dip...I also add a little jalapeno for some heat. SO GOOD, SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
very tasty! Used a store-bought rotisserie chicken. I added sauteed mushrooms and also sauteed the onions. I also bought some green enchilada sauce (Frontera Grill brand - yum!) and added a little to the meat mixture and more on top of the white sauce. Added cumin and garlic salt to the meat mixture too. Made a few with shrimp instead of fish. DE-lish. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States