Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a very good start to chicken enchiladas. I made this as written, but would have enjoyed a little heat and spice mixed in with the chicken. The sauce on the top is very good, and I will leave it the same when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used flour tortillas ( without frying them ) and got a rotisserie chicken and shredded it . This is my new davirite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved it, easy to make. My coworkers thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are amazing! I did use flour tortillas instead because thats what my husband prefers, but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. We loved these so much that now i double the recipe and freeze one for another time. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The sauce was excellent! My only changes were cooking the chicken with a bit of tomatillo green sauce, Badia complete seasoning and used flour tortillas-skipping the frying needed for corn tortillas. Added a bit more tomatillo sauce to the cheese, chicken mix, since mine was a little dry. Served on a bed of lettuce. We will be having this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This came out amazing! I was so nervous about the sauce because it looked funny but it tasted great I definitely did use more than 12 corn tortillas though and when I got done boiling the chicken I added some zatarans blackened seasoning and poured a little bit of the water I boiled the chicken in to keep it moist about 1/4 cup I also sauteed the onion in olive oil then mixed it in with the chicken. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this for dinner the other night and used chicken I had left over from when I had cooked it in the crockpot. I used flour tortillas instead of corn ones to avoid having to cook the corn tortillas in the oil and because the flour hold together better. I followed the rest of the recipe and was skeptical how good it would turn out but my husband and I both loved it and especially with how easy and fast it was to make I will deff make it again. Also I used mozzarella instead of Monterey Jack because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious. I always use Hatch Green Chili's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I can only really rate the sauce, which I thought was nice but fairly bland. My 6 year old loved it though! I used 1 pound of ground turkey (what I had on hand) cooked with half a packet of low sodium taco seasoning and added some of the green chilies (I had a 7oz can, so 4 oz in the sauce, and 3 in the meat) and sauteed onion for the filling. Next time I will add some salsa to the meat when I cook it, to give it more flavor. I will also put some sauce on the bottom of the pan before I put the enchiladas in, as the bottom got a bit hard. I used more tortillas (probably closer 18) and packed them tightly in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States