Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
We loved this!! It was creamy but not to overpowering that you couldnt taste all the elements! Awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anjee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Thank you for this great recipe! I made this last night and my boyfriend and I devored almost the entire pan ourselves. I followed the recipe to a T except I cheated and shredded a roasted chicken to save some time. This will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
YUM! We cooked the chicken on the grill, then shredded it. I filled the tortillas while hubby made the green chili sauce. Perfect timing for two people cooking together. The sauce was done when I was done filling the tortillas. Then the spanish rice I cooked as the enchiladas were in the oven. And, the beans were in the small crock pot. It was an excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmcm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I have tried many enchilada recipes on here and these were the absolute BEST! My kids inhaled them, even the two who normally refuse to eat anything with more than one ingredient. Definitely take the time to fry the corn tortillas before rolling -- it makes all the difference. I was a little worried that the sauce appeared to be a bit runny when I poured it over the enchiladas but after baking it was the perfect consistency and tasted wonderfully rich! I used cumin to taste in the chicken mixture before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used shredded chicken from bone in breasts, a mix of Monterrey Jack and White Cheddar cheeses, and a vegan sour cream substitute made of silken tofu (really cuts the fat content down) - DELICIOUS! I found that spooning a couple spoonfuls of sauce into the enchiladas before rolling them up helped them be very moist and flavorful throughout. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wasnt very exciting...but the second night the leftovers were awesome! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe! I followed all of the instructions and it came out great! I did add a little cumin and jalapeno. This recipe does have a good amount of sauce and I think next time I will include a layer of rice and corn underneath. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very good - hubby loved em - I thought they needed salsa to go with them and I didnt have any on hand :( I found a great way to make the chicken for any mexican dish though - so Im happy about that (I took the chicken breasts and mixed 2/3 c. water and 1 packet of taco seasoning - baked, covered, till done - shredded chicken and returned it to soak in the leftover juices and added chopped onions and pablano chilies - so my filling had a nice kick to it) I, personally, was overwhelmed by the cilantro and will definitely be eliminating (or greatly reducing) that the next time I make these - Overall very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very Yummy! I only had cheddar cheese instead of MJ, which I'm sure would of been even better. I might try Pepperjack next time to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made the mistake of using flour tortillas - too chewy! definitely will use corn tortillas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States