Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I'm only reviewing the sauce, as I use the slow cooker cilantro lime chicken recipe from this site for the chicken. The sauce is very easy and very good. If your like me and love green chiles, I would suggest using two cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a very good start to chicken enchiladas. I made this as written, but would have enjoyed a little heat and spice mixed in with the chicken. The sauce on the top is very good, and I will leave it the same when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used flour tortillas ( without frying them ) and got a rotisserie chicken and shredded it . This is my new davirite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved it, easy to make. My coworkers thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are amazing! I did use flour tortillas instead because thats what my husband prefers, but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. We loved these so much that now i double the recipe and freeze one for another time. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The sauce was excellent! My only changes were cooking the chicken with a bit of tomatillo green sauce and Badia complete seasoning. Added a bit more tomatillo sauce to the cheese, chicken mix, since mine was a little dry. Served on a bed of lettuce. We will be having this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This came out amazing! I was so nervous about the sauce because it looked funny but it tasted great I definitely did use more than 12 corn tortillas though and when I got done boiling the chicken I added some zatarans blackened seasoning and poured a little bit of the water I boiled the chicken in to keep it moist about 1/4 cup I also sauteed the onion in olive oil then mixed it in with the chicken. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this for dinner the other night and used chicken I had left over from when I had cooked it in the crockpot. I used flour tortillas instead of corn ones to avoid having to cook the corn tortillas in the oil and because the flour hold together better. I followed the rest of the recipe and was skeptical how good it would turn out but my husband and I both loved it and especially with how easy and fast it was to make I will deff make it again. Also I used mozzarella instead of Monterey Jack because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious. I always use Hatch Green Chili's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States