Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This came out amazing! I was so nervous about the sauce because it looked funny but it tasted great I definitely did use more than 12 corn tortillas though and when I got done boiling the chicken I added some zatarans blackened seasoning and poured a little bit of the water I boiled the chicken in to keep it moist about 1/4 cup I also sauteed the onion in olive oil then mixed it in with the chicken. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this for dinner the other night and used chicken I had left over from when I had cooked it in the crockpot. I used flour tortillas instead of corn ones to avoid having to cook the corn tortillas in the oil and because the flour hold together better. I followed the rest of the recipe and was skeptical how good it would turn out but my husband and I both loved it and especially with how easy and fast it was to make I will deff make it again. Also I used mozzarella instead of Monterey Jack because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious. I always use Hatch Green Chili's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I can only really rate the sauce, which I thought was nice but fairly bland. My 6 year old loved it though! I used 1 pound of ground turkey (what I had on hand) cooked with half a packet of low sodium taco seasoning and added some of the green chilies (I had a 7oz can, so 4 oz in the sauce, and 3 in the meat) and sauteed onion for the filling. Next time I will add some salsa to the meat when I cook it, to give it more flavor. I will also put some sauce on the bottom of the pan before I put the enchiladas in, as the bottom got a bit hard. I used more tortillas (probably closer 18) and packed them tightly in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I am not of fan of green chile sauce, however, these enchiladas were wonderful! I did not have enough sour cream. I ended up cutting all ingredients for the sauce in half and I thought it made plenty of sauce. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The enchiladas in this recipe are great!! But it's the sauce that goes over them that take them to nirvana. I use the sauce for all kinds of things... burritos, chimichangas, you name it. It's simply delectable!! I change it up from time to time, maybe using jalapeños or a different cheese but it turns out to be culinary magic every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Loved these enchiladas! I wish they had a bit more sauce, next time I make them I wont thicken/reduce it for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
The sauce is good but like other reviewers, I agree that the filling needs something with more kick- maybe hot chiles in that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Great recipe,easy to make and minimal ingredients. I recommend seasoning the chicken and saute the onions. It would have been too bland without salt,pepper,cumin,chili powder and garlic. I also seasoned the sauce mixture. I think it was even better the next day reheated in the toaster oven. Next time I make it I plan to do in advance. When it's my turn to cook for my boyfriend(a chef) I wonder how new recipes will work out. He thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States