Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was good but the onions were a bit to raw for me. I like them softer and would cook them beforehand with a little garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
We love this ! It has become one of our favourites, I make this at least twice a month. The only changes I make is to double the sauce, there is never enough. I even heat some separately to pour over the enchiladas at the table. Wish I could give it ten stars! I get ten good sized 8 inch tortillas out of it. I also get a great pot of stock as I usually forget to thaw the chicken so I just poach them and add the chicken to the veg cooked. I make a mean creamy tarragon chicken soup with the stock. So for around $8.50 this makes two dinners and two lunches plus 8 good bowls of soup. You really can't go wrong !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This is a great recipe! I'll make it again and again. The only change I made was to mix in some pepper jack cheese. Can't wait to fix it for the family when they come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
needed more flavor, but I did get a wonderful recipe for cream of chicken soup out of this! I will make this again but will definitely add more seasonings, my husband says just ok as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Fast, easy and delicious! I shredded leftover beer can chicken breasts and one leg quarter with the cheese. (Usually make 2 -3 beer can chickens at a time in order to have the leftover meat available) Also added 1 extra 4 oz. can of chopped chiles into the filling. The sauce mixture is a great idea and nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
We really enjoyed this. I followed the sauce to a T which is really what makes the difference in these enchiladas. Nice change. I'd never complained about to much sauce when it's that delicious. I added lots of stuff the enchilladas to suit us. I will use this often. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The sauce is very good and easy to make. I used smoked chicken, smoked hatch chilies, fresh chopped onions and a mix of jack & cheddar for the filling. My guests gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz T.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was really easy and very tasty! Next time I will add some sliced jalapeño on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I have made this as printed several times and it is 5 stars for sure. It is also a recipe that you can fool around with -- I love to use the same techniques for pot roast beef enchiladas. Make the sauce using beef broth instead. Maybe place a can of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan, add the enchiladas and then put the homemade sauce on top. It's a fabulous recipe in and of itself with so many possibilities to experiment. Thank you aaronspool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
As is, I think the sauce would have been too runny. I decided to add shredded Monterey jack to the sauce to give it a thicker, creamier, consistency. I also added some flavor & heat to the chicken with S&P, smoky hot paprika, cumin, garlic, and cayenne. This was delicious! My tweaked version will definitely go into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States