Chicken Enchiladas with Creamy Green Chile Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
a little spicy but incredibly yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by USA girl in Dubai
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Made this for the first time and thought it was awesome. Cant believe it has gotten such bad ratings. Better than any I've had at a Mexican place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My kids call these 'Gringo Enchiladas'. They say that these are definitely not the kind their friend's mother's make. But for something different and for a sauce out of a can, they work in a pinch. They are a whole lot easier to make than the traditional enchiladas......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
i did this a bit different and a bit more healthy! i added some fresh kale and garlic in with my onions. and instead of using sour cream i used nonfat plain yogurt. i also use mozzarella cheese. (it was what i had, and a little healthier) very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
quick, easy, but missing something, i added the green enchilada sauce which made it a bit better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made this tonight exactly like the instructions and it was very very dry. Sure is missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ocfishguy
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Good eating here!!! Light....heart and stomach/pouch healthy. Great for Gastric Bypass Folks!!! Please see the pics and web site. The sour cream in the Green Enchilada Sauce is a must. I only used a 1/2 can of the cream of chicken soup. That sauce is the key to me. The next batch I will make more sauce to put on the individual serving. During the 25 minutes at 350 degrees the Tortilla's suc up the sauce. I think a side of additional sauce is a must! Those things were Great! Thanks for the idea and help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Good recipe to start with. I made some changes though and really liked what I ended up with. I used a mix that replaces the condensed soup that is much lower in sodium than any condensed soup (1/8 & 2/3 Cup milk, 1 1/3 Tbsp Corn Starch, 1/2 Tbsp Instant Chicken Bouillon, 2/3 tsp dried minced Onion, scant 1/4 tsp Italian Seasoning: Combine with 1/4 cold water whisk until well blended, cook on stove top or in microwave until thickened, then use just as you would a can of soup). I also added a 1/8 cup of jarred salsa verde to the sauce to give it more flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States