Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I added garlic & diced jalapeno to the chicken mixture. We like our food on the spicy side. Also used a whole cup of cheese. I was able to make 10 enchiladas. Will make again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
it was AMAZING!! but i didnt roll the corn tortillas. always lay my tortillas flat in the baking dish! other than that it was AMAZING! one campbells recipe accomplished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I have made this recipe a number of times, the first time was a kid free weekend cause I didn't think my youngest would eat this, but he came home and I was having it as leftovers and he wanted a bite.... I was expecting him to spit it out but he so enjoyed it that I had to go heat him up his own!!! So it has become a family favorite!!!!!! I only made one change as I am NOT a fan of corn tortillas I used flour instead and turned out perfect for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was amazing even with the fat free Cream of Chicken soup! Even the granddaughters finished their dinner without being reminded. Great flavor, and consistency and best of all a breeze to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I didn't drain the green chilis & decreased the water to about 1/8 c, doubled the chicken after baking it seasoned with garlic, enchilada seasoning (lightly) and olive oil coated pan. I added garlic, a pinch of cayenne pepper and filled the shells. Made 7 with double the meat. Poured a can of green enchilada sauce over the top before adding twice the cheese. All of the soup mixture was added to the meat. With changes, we will fix it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
great recipe,I used chopped tomatoes in the chicken mixture and some more spices.Simple for a weeknight dinner,with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Love this recipe! Every one in the family enjoys it. I use 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup sour cream and flour tortillas. I add a garnish of tomatoes and fresh jalepeno's to it - that way they can make it as spicy as they want it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe indicated and it was extremely flat. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States