Chicken Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
it was AMAZING!! but i didnt roll the corn tortillas. always lay my tortillas flat in the baking dish! other than that it was AMAZING! one campbells recipe accomplished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I added garlic & diced jalapeno to the chicken mixture. We like our food on the spicy side. Also used a whole cup of cheese. I was able to make 10 enchiladas. Will make again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was amazing even with the fat free Cream of Chicken soup! Even the granddaughters finished their dinner without being reminded. Great flavor, and consistency and best of all a breeze to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I have made this recipe a number of times, the first time was a kid free weekend cause I didn't think my youngest would eat this, but he came home and I was having it as leftovers and he wanted a bite.... I was expecting him to spit it out but he so enjoyed it that I had to go heat him up his own!!! So it has become a family favorite!!!!!! I only made one change as I am NOT a fan of corn tortillas I used flour instead and turned out perfect for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
MMMMMM Yummy, just as is or add more heat if you like. I used a mix of the Mexican cheese and Pepper Jack. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
We thought this was very good, but gave it 4 stars because I tweaked the recipe. Had chicken to use and did not want to go to the store. Had no chilies so added 1/2 C. salsa. Used 1/4 C. milk and 1/4 C. sour cream. Put in a couple dashes of cumin. Spread a few Tbls. of sauce on the bottom of the dish. A wonderfully easy and delicious meal I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe indicated and it was extremely flat. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Love this recipe! Every one in the family enjoys it. I use 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup sour cream and flour tortillas. I add a garnish of tomatoes and fresh jalepeno's to it - that way they can make it as spicy as they want it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
great recipe,I used chopped tomatoes in the chicken mixture and some more spices.Simple for a weeknight dinner,with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States