Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I invited friends per or lunch and I thought I wanted to try for the first time this recipe and it was sooooo delicious!!! This is a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jany Munoz Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was so easy and tasty, and my whole family loved it - even my 2-yr-old, who rarely eats chicken! It's a great base recipe, and I tweaked it a bit: I baked the chicken in the oven with Taco seasoning before shredding it and adding in some of the sauce; to the soup mixture, I added about 1/2-3/4 cup of Enchilada sauce (10 Minute Enchilada Sauce from this site); and I added some chopped tomatoes and green onion before baking...It was really tasty and not too spicy. The only thing is that my tortillas still stuck to the pan even after pouring some of the sauce to the bottom :/ Other than that this recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Used rotel instead of green chilies otherwise made as listed. Was a HUGE hit! Should've made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great recipe... I love sauce so I doubled it with a can of enchilada sauce. In stead of sour cream I used a mix of sour cream and French onion dip. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
We normally eat enchiladas with red sauce so I wasn't sure how this would taste with cream of chicken soup. I made it very close to the recipe, except I used taco seasoning on the shredded chicken, and added 3/4 of a can of diced tomatoes w/green chillies. It was very good, my family loved them. I thought they were very good, but boy are they "heavy". Definitely more of a comfort food that is very high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Came out excellent! It takes a little bit of time but worth it. I took others advice and added extra soup mixture and a little bit of salsa to the chicken mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I doctor it up w/ cayenne powder, cilantro, cumin & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajking304
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Super super easy and tasted amazing! I added a can of cream of mushroom and a few jalapeños!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is the exact chicken enchilada recipe from the Campbells soup cookbook and website.All she did is leave out the word Campbells when she listed cream of chicken soup! It's a good start but needs help with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
We thought these were a little bland, but they were still good. It is definitely a recipe that you can adjust to your taste. If I make these again, I will probably use some cumin and other spices in the filling mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States