Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is the exact chicken enchilada recipe from the Campbells soup cookbook and website.All she did is leave out the word Campbells when she listed cream of chicken soup! It's a good start but needs help with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
We thought these were a little bland, but they were still good. It is definitely a recipe that you can adjust to your taste. If I make these again, I will probably use some cumin and other spices in the filling mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I really don't like to leave bad reviews, but this was one of the most disappointing recipes I've tried on this site. To be fair, I should have been able to predict the outcome by reading the ingredients. The canned soup gives it such an artificial taste, that is so unnecessary. These tasted like something you would buy in the frozen food section. The taste was actually not terrible, as in they were edible, but they don't taste anything like how an enchilada should. A good enchilada sauce is a key to good enchiladas, and canned soup is definitely not a substitute. I guess maybe this could be a recipe to throw together with what you have on hand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. I made a couple changes. I stewed 3 boneless chicken breasts in a frying pan by adding 1/4 cup water and 1/2 package of taco seasoning and cooked on low heat letting the flavour soak in. Cut up the chicken in the pan when it was almost cooked and let it simmer longer. Add water if the pan is dry. I also substituted whole wheat flour tortillas and used a tex mex shredded cheese mixture. Before putting in oven, I added a can of enchilada sauce, which gave more flavour and colour. Baked for 20 minutes then added cheese and baked another 10. Garnish with chopped fresh parsley. Served with a salad and warm cornbread. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The entire family liked this one and requested that I make it again! I used shredded chicken instead of cubed because I had left over from shredded chicken taco's a couple nights before. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very bland, doesnt taste like Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I tried this for cinco de mayo and we loved it! I omitted the chilis because my daughter was having stomach pains. I generally don't like things too hot but I really wish I'd used the chilis. This was anything but too spicy and was also very filling. Patsu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I found lots of great suggestions from other reviewers for altering this recipe to fit my own taste. I added about 4 oz of Velveeta cheese and 1/2 tsp cumin to the chicken mixture. I also used 2 large cans of chicken (yes, like tuna, but chicken) which saved A LOT of time! Lastly, I added about 1/4 cup of enchilada sauce to the portion of soup/sour cream that I poured over top of the enchiladas. Next time, I'll add twice as much enchilada sauce and maybe even some chopped jar jalapenos for some extra kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States