Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
My kids weren't that crazy about it, but they are very picky! My husband and I absolutely LOVE it and make it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
Entire family, from Grandpa to toddlers, enjoyed this dish. Easy, tasty and not to spicy for all to enjoy. Has become a classic at our home and my daughter and daughter-in -law have both added this to their collections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I just made this the other day and my kids loved it! My husband also said it was very good, but then again, my husband eats anything I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
We love Mexican food and this recipe is great. Not so spicy for the kids, but tasty for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This is by far my most favorite Enchilada recipe. It was a hit with my husband too. The flavor it the best I have made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Simply fabulous!!! This recipe was so easy to make and we had NO LEFTOVERS!!!! My best friend was over for dinner and she couldn't believe how easy and tasty it was to make!!! We boiled the chicken and shredded it. Next time I might use 2 cans of soup and 1 cup sour cream instead of 1 can and 1/2 cup sour cream. It wasn't dry or anything, I just liked the sauce! Thanks so much Jeri...this was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
So easy and simple! Tastes GREAT!! Very easy to put together and bake. I made some spanish rice to go with it and my husband and I loved it! I had this at a friends house (see next review) and knew I had to make this for my husband. I think my husband tends to doubt my cooking capabilities at times, but he said he really loved this. Definate keeper! Thanks Jeri!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I made this for my Swedish fiancé who had never heard of enchiladas. He loved this and I must say I enjoyed this too. I did however add 2 cups of sour cream instead of the recommended amount. It wasnt dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Thanks for this easy to make recipe Jeri. I did add more sour cream to the soup mixture and added garlic and a can of tomato sauce to the meat mixture. I was a bit leery of this recipe because of the soup, but it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States