Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Every time I make this recipe, my family raves how good it was. My kids have friends over and they love this recipe. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Really a good, easy recipe. Didn't change a thing for the first try and probably won't on the second try- it was great as is. Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Tasty and easy to make. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
very tasty; I substituted Mexican shredded cheese in place of chedder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
After reading the other reviews I made some minor changes. Prior to cooking the chicken I liberally applied salt, pepper and cumin, and browned the chicken in a little butter. Drained it well and then chopped it up in the food processor. I added 1/2 can of rotel to the soup/sour cream mixture The other half I added to the meat mixture. I also used a teaspoon of cumin in the meat mixture along with the chili powder. This was very tasty and surprisingly easy. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was not a hit in our home, it was fine, but not a fav. I topped the enchiladas with sliced black olives. I also increased the green chile peppers to 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
There are 5 in my family and we never have any left over! I add chilis inside & outside of the enchiladas. I think I also added some cumin before. Will continue to make these every few weeks. It is a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Used this recipe several times now. DH loves it. I follow all except: 1. I use left over taco seasoning instead of chili powder. I do not sautee the onions with it. Instead, I add it to the cream of chicken/sour cream mix directly. 2. I shred the chicken using a food processor (the slicing made with light push down pressure.) 3. I sautee garlic with the onions and do not add chili. 4. I butter the baking pan and add a small amt of sauce under each enchilada only to prevent stickage, but also to have the max amt of sauce (I stir the sour cream/cream of chicken sauce together with the chicken right in the onion pan until I get the right consistency that we like :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is so simple yet so good. My 8 year old told me it was the best thing I had ever made. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Awesome and simple recipe! I made a few adjustments. To save time and add major flavor I purchased a rotisserie chicken and chopped it up. I added a can of RoTel to the filling. I added a can of mild enchilada sauce, 1/2 to the filling, 1/2 to the soup mixture. I also sprinkled cheese into each tortilla as well. I topped the finished product with salsa, sour cream and jalapenos. We ate the entire pan! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States