Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These hit the spot! Corn tortillas are a must. Also added a can of hot rotel to soup mixture, which gave it a perfect kick. My new discovery, is the Havarati cheese sold in slices at Costco. What a great melting Cheese! Added 1/3 of a slice inside the tortilla, and grated cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make and had remarkable flavor, but it was pretty salty, probably due to the can of soup that's used. I served the enchiladas with a jarred salsa and the combination was excellent. The soup/sour cream mixture was very thick and next time I'll try to thin it out a bit with broth or skim milk, which will probably also help reduce the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used about 20 ounces of soup and black olives on the top, other than that, I did as instructed. VERY VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very Good but we also mixed in a can of enchilada sauce to pepper it up. I will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
really liked this version. I added jalapenos. just for some kick. Have made this a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
AMAZING, with some modifications. Added all of the sour cream/soup mixture to the chicken mixture to stuff the enchiladas with. The chicken/onions mixture alone was way too dry without it. I then topped the enchiladas with a mixture of 1 can red enchilada sauce + 1 can cream of mushroom stirred together then poured on top. Sprinkled Tony's seasoning all over the top for a little kick, plus a little mozzerella cheese on top with the cheddar cheese. Me & hubby think these are the best enchiladas ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I actually layered this and placed in a casserole dish. Even my picky husband ate it and went back for seconds. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
pretty good but not great, cheap to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! These were so good! And easy to make! I especially liked them because they didn't need enchilada sauce which I really don't like. They were creamy and delicious! I left out the chili powder because we don't really like spicy. I also only used 5 tortillas and put them in a smaller baking dish (8X8) so each tortilla was very stuffed. And I used Mexican blend cheese instead of just cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very tasty. I also added some salsa to the sauce, and added black beans to the individual enchiladas cause I didn't make enough chicken... But all was well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States