Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Love this recipe! My husband and son were very pleased, this is now one of my sons favorites! After reading comments I shredded the chicken after cooking chicken breasts in melted butter instead of margarine, seasoned with chili powder, onion powder, taco seasoning and cumin. I didn't use onions. After shredding chicken I cooked with 2 tb soup mix and 1/4 cup Rotel instead of chili peppers. I added shredded cheese on top of filling before rolling tortilla and sprinkled on top as well. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
We love this recipe! We just add a little bit of montreal chicken seasoning to the chicken while it's cooking and double up on the amount of chicken as we are feeding a family of 7. I pour the cream of chicken OR cream of mushroom soup into the pan when chicken it cooked and mix all together. I spoon it into the tortillas and pour a jar of Enchilada Sauce over top, sprinkle with cheese and bake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this recipe followed the instructions, used extra large tortillas and it made four. My husband complimented me on this dish several times. For the cheese portion I mixed Mexican Four Cheese and the Cheddar. Worked great, highly recommend this even for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used corn tortillas, and stuffed with rotissere chicken. The casserole was mildly spiced, so children would eat it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was a very good recipe. I followed the advice of JENNYB5149, as we like things with a kick. I was unable to get the soup that JENNYB5149 recommended, so I used the cream of chicken soup, but I used Mexican blend cheese instead of regular Cheddar. It was very good, but if you're looking for a real kick, I'd recommend doing some additional tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Really liked this recipe. It was easy and fast and very tasty. I added a can of enchilada sauce(will add 2 next time) to the soup, and added some cumin like others suggested. I also put in pico de gallo while making the chicken mixture to add some more spice. And I shredded the chicken as other suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is quick and easy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe. Only thing I changed was doubling the sauce and adding a couple spoonfuls of it and some cheese (used cheddar/jack mix) to inside of tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Made this recipe last night and my Mexican food- hating boyfriend loved it! What's nice about this dish is that you can alter it to it your tastes/what you need to get rid of... That being said, I added green peepers, minced garlic, salsa and some extra spices (chili powder, cumin, salt) to the onion pan. The cream of chicken/sour cream mix was good, but I think next time I will try it with the Campbell's "nacho" cheese I saw at my grocer. I forgot to put the mix inside the enchilada, but that didn't seem to make a big difference... All in all this was pretty good (but not mindblowing) and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Crowd Pleaser and my 3 year old liked it. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States