Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I've made this twice now, and LOVE it! I left out the chiles because my kids hate anything near spicy, and I used homemade cream of chicken soup and doubled the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe. Next time I'll keep some sauce separate and warm it up because everything gets absorbed--it's absolutely delicious but we love having sauce with our food! Thanks for a great recipe--now I can have what I love about enchiladas without the kids complaining about the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Total hit! Great easy added fresh jalapeño and green peppers,cummin it was great make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. While I loved it, the rest of the family had mixed reviews. My eldest and youngest each only took one bite. My daughter and husband ate it, but disliked the onions. I have a very picky bunch and finding something we all like is next to impossible. The recipe was easy to follow, but it takes a bit longer to cook when starting with raw chicken. I would eat it again, but probably will never make again for my family. Maybe as a pot luck type thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lamphier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is pretty decent, however I made some changes that kicked it up a notch. As well as the can of cream of chicken, I added half a can of cream of mushroom. I added 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1 cup of frozen corn. I doubled the cheese. I added half of the cheese and soup mixture to the chicken filling. And saved the other half for on top of the enchiladas. Turned out much tastier! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
very very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
used a whole rotisserie chicken, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this as written and it turned out delicious. Made second time using two cans of canned chicken and still turned out great. Heated tortillas first as someone suggested and made wrapping much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Definitely making this again. Made it a bit different: Used olive oil instead of butter, cooked onions and chicken together (just because I was lazy,) used a can of enchilada sauce (since I hate peppers) in soup mixture and it smelled amazing. Put a little cheese in each tortilla and a dab of the soup mixture since I read about some blandness. Everything else was normal and it tasted great. Only part I was disappointed about was that they were terrible leftovers, so we will have to remember to eat them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I love this recipe, I've made it several times! I only give it a 4/5 because I make some significant changes that would make it a 5. To the soup mixture I maintain the soup/sour cream ratio but add about a cup of green enchilada sauce. To the soup/chicken mixture I add a LOT of cheese as well as frozen corn and plain white rice (that I like to add chicken bouillon to while cooking). This basically doubles the recipe while adding some substance to the enchiladas themselves, and the corn is my favorite part as it adds a sweet crunch. So I end up making about 12 hefty enchiladas that are spread between two 9x13s. I smear the soup mixture as usual on the bottom before placing the stuffed enchiladas, then add the rest of the mixture to the top. After that I take more enchilada sauce and pour on top, followed by a WHOLE lot of cheese to the top of that. I probably double if not triple the amount of cheese, but we are a cheese loving family ;) I buy the big can of enchilada sauce then leave it on the table for those that want more, and it's usually almost gone by the end. Even my picky 3 year old who was hesitant to try said "Mmm this is good!" I made it in less than 45 min (including cooking the chicken) and the whole family loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My goodness this is good! I started by cooking my chicken in a pan with taco seasoning. I shredded the chicken breats with a folk for a more authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Papadopoulos DeFrancesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States