Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Used this recipe several times now. DH loves it. I follow all except: 1. I use left over taco seasoning instead of chili powder. I do not sautee the onions with it. Instead, I add it to the cream of chicken/sour cream mix directly. 2. I shred the chicken using a food processor (the slicing made with light push down pressure.) 3. I sautee garlic with the onions and do not add chili. 4. I butter the baking pan and add a small amt of sauce under each enchilada only to prevent stickage, but also to have the max amt of sauce (I stir the sour cream/cream of chicken sauce together with the chicken right in the onion pan until I get the right consistency that we like :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is so simple yet so good. My 8 year old told me it was the best thing I had ever made. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Awesome and simple recipe! I made a few adjustments. To save time and add major flavor I purchased a rotisserie chicken and chopped it up. I added a can of RoTel to the filling. I added a can of mild enchilada sauce, 1/2 to the filling, 1/2 to the soup mixture. I also sprinkled cheese into each tortilla as well. I topped the finished product with salsa, sour cream and jalapenos. We ate the entire pan! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
On top of given recipe - Alterations: 1 can mushroom soup, 1 can cream of chicken 1/2 can of chile stewed tomatoes 2/4 pkg taco seasoning 1 chopped jalapeno 4 cloves garlic Everyone loved it, I thought there would be too much sauce but ended up just having enough, sister even said more sauce would be good - because it was delicious. Everyone had thirds until there was nothing left. *I also split it into two baking dish's and one was made without cheese - you can honestly make this recipe without cheese and it as just as delicious, nobody could really tell the difference except me, as I'm lactose intolerant. DEFINITELY making these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Everyone at the dinner table agreed this was quite possibly one of the tastiest versions of a classic we've ever tried. Didn't put soup inside the tortillas, only in the pan and on top. Also added some red onions, green peppers, and jalapenoes when I sauteed the chili powder & chicken to give the whole dish even more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I've made these twice; the first time, they were a bit too hot for my children and husband (I like spice!) so the 2nd time I used medium salsa instead of the green chile peppers, and it was perfect! I also added about 3 T of cream cheese into the soup mixture, simply because I'm addicted to enchiladas with cream cheese in them! Anyway, just wanted to say these are great! Super easy, too!! Thank you Jeri Reed for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My husband really liked this. The kids thought it was a little spicy, but what do they know? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimniki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this recipe last night and was extremely disappointed and misled by the high rating--it lacked the flavor and spice that I anticipated from the description. The soup mixture seemed heavy and insubstantial...I would add stronger chiles/peppers to avoid the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were pretty good the filling needed a bit more flavor so I added some spices and some black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So good! But next time I will top it off with green onions. That will make it PERFECT! Thank you for such a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States