Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was so easy to make. I doubled the soup/sour cream mixture. I think it would be too dry if I didn't do this. I used Old El Paso taco seasoning. We like things really spicy. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good recipe, leaves a little bit of room to add a little extra kick. Simple, convenient, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I've made this twice now, and LOVE it! I left out the chiles because my kids hate anything near spicy, and I used homemade cream of chicken soup and doubled the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe. Next time I'll keep some sauce separate and warm it up because everything gets absorbed--it's absolutely delicious but we love having sauce with our food! Thanks for a great recipe--now I can have what I love about enchiladas without the kids complaining about the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Total hit! Great easy added fresh jalapeño and green peppers,cummin it was great make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. While I loved it, the rest of the family had mixed reviews. My eldest and youngest each only took one bite. My daughter and husband ate it, but disliked the onions. I have a very picky bunch and finding something we all like is next to impossible. The recipe was easy to follow, but it takes a bit longer to cook when starting with raw chicken. I would eat it again, but probably will never make again for my family. Maybe as a pot luck type thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lamphier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is pretty decent, however I made some changes that kicked it up a notch. As well as the can of cream of chicken, I added half a can of cream of mushroom. I added 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1 cup of frozen corn. I doubled the cheese. I added half of the cheese and soup mixture to the chicken filling. And saved the other half for on top of the enchiladas. Turned out much tastier! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
very very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
used a whole rotisserie chicken, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this as written and it turned out delicious. Made second time using two cans of canned chicken and still turned out great. Heated tortillas first as someone suggested and made wrapping much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Definitely making this again. Made it a bit different: Used olive oil instead of butter, cooked onions and chicken together (just because I was lazy,) used a can of enchilada sauce (since I hate peppers) in soup mixture and it smelled amazing. Put a little cheese in each tortilla and a dab of the soup mixture since I read about some blandness. Everything else was normal and it tasted great. Only part I was disappointed about was that they were terrible leftovers, so we will have to remember to eat them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States