Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was really good, I made some changes. I didn't have the green chiles and I used more than a cup of cheese. We love the cheesy baked dishes so we covered the top with cheese. I will definitely make this again but I will increase the amounts that make up the filling. There wasn't a lot of chicken in each but some pieces were still a little dry. The bites that had the sour cream/soup mixture were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Really tasty and easy to make. First time they seemed a bit dry so I doubled the sauce which then seemed too overwhelming so 1.5x is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very tasty! Made as recipe is listed. Next time, I might use two cans of cream of chicken soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These enchiladas are amazing. Didn't change a thing and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Love this recipe! My husband and son were very pleased, this is now one of my sons favorites! After reading comments I shredded the chicken after cooking chicken breasts in melted butter instead of margarine, seasoned with chili powder, onion powder, taco seasoning and cumin. I didn't use onions. After shredding chicken I cooked with 2 tb soup mix and 1/4 cup Rotel instead of chili peppers. I added shredded cheese on top of filling before rolling tortilla and sprinkled on top as well. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
We love this recipe! We just add a little bit of montreal chicken seasoning to the chicken while it's cooking and double up on the amount of chicken as we are feeding a family of 7. I pour the cream of chicken OR cream of mushroom soup into the pan when chicken it cooked and mix all together. I spoon it into the tortillas and pour a jar of Enchilada Sauce over top, sprinkle with cheese and bake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this recipe followed the instructions, used extra large tortillas and it made four. My husband complimented me on this dish several times. For the cheese portion I mixed Mexican Four Cheese and the Cheddar. Worked great, highly recommend this even for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used corn tortillas, and stuffed with rotissere chicken. The casserole was mildly spiced, so children would eat it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was a very good recipe. I followed the advice of JENNYB5149, as we like things with a kick. I was unable to get the soup that JENNYB5149 recommended, so I used the cream of chicken soup, but I used Mexican blend cheese instead of regular Cheddar. It was very good, but if you're looking for a real kick, I'd recommend doing some additional tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Really liked this recipe. It was easy and fast and very tasty. I added a can of enchilada sauce(will add 2 next time) to the soup, and added some cumin like others suggested. I also put in pico de gallo while making the chicken mixture to add some more spice. And I shredded the chicken as other suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States