Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Love this recipe! So much flavor! I've tried 5 or 6 enchilada recipes over the years and I've by far gotten the most compliments on this one! Also yummy to throw in a can of corn or back beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Nice and easy and tastes even better the second night. I layer it in a 9x13 like a Mexican Lasagna & I sometimes add a black beans layer. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe except I put the soup mixture in the chicken mixture for the filling and covered with enchilada sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
My husband and I really liked this. I used 1 whole package of taco mix instead of chili powder to my 4 shredded chicken breasts (doubled the recipe so I would have one to freeze). I added 1/2 can of red enchilada sauce to soup mix and added a dollop of refried beans to each enchilada, then used Mexican blend cheese on top. Nice adaptable recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a really great recipe! I've made it several times for my family now and even shared it with my sisters who both enjoy it as well. After a few times of making it I did tweak it a tiny bit and now add about half a can of green chile enchilada mix to the soup/sour cream mixture. Just our preference, though! The recipe is also great as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Love this recipe! I make a couple of changes. First, I cook the chicken in the crockpot all day with some picante sauce and taco seasoning. Instead of the green chili's I use rotel which adds a lot of flavor. I double the sauce mixture and add a little cheese inside the tortilla's! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I thought this would be better. It would be improved by adding 2/3 of thesoup mixture to the chicken before wrapping it in the tortilla. As the recipe is written, you're eating a tortilla filled w/ chicken w/ some sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as it calls, except, my wife boiled the chicken with some spices then shredded the chicken rather than chop. That's it! It was awesome!!!! warmed up the left overs the next day, still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamiec73
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Best chicken enchiladas I have ever had in my life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States