Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
i made this and my friend and I absolutely loved it!! Great when it first came out of the oven and re-heated very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoobies82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my family! Absolutely delicious and easy to make! Will definitely become a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Every time I make this recipe, my family raves how good it was. My kids have friends over and they love this recipe. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Really a good, easy recipe. Didn't change a thing for the first try and probably won't on the second try- it was great as is. Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Tasty and easy to make. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
very tasty; I substituted Mexican shredded cheese in place of chedder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
After reading the other reviews I made some minor changes. Prior to cooking the chicken I liberally applied salt, pepper and cumin, and browned the chicken in a little butter. Drained it well and then chopped it up in the food processor. I added 1/2 can of rotel to the soup/sour cream mixture The other half I added to the meat mixture. I also used a teaspoon of cumin in the meat mixture along with the chili powder. This was very tasty and surprisingly easy. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was not a hit in our home, it was fine, but not a fav. I topped the enchiladas with sliced black olives. I also increased the green chile peppers to 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
There are 5 in my family and we never have any left over! I add chilis inside & outside of the enchiladas. I think I also added some cumin before. Will continue to make these every few weeks. It is a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Used this recipe several times now. DH loves it. I follow all except: 1. I use left over taco seasoning instead of chili powder. I do not sautee the onions with it. Instead, I add it to the cream of chicken/sour cream mix directly. 2. I shred the chicken using a food processor (the slicing made with light push down pressure.) 3. I sautee garlic with the onions and do not add chili. 4. I butter the baking pan and add a small amt of sauce under each enchilada only to prevent stickage, but also to have the max amt of sauce (I stir the sour cream/cream of chicken sauce together with the chicken right in the onion pan until I get the right consistency that we like :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States