Chicken Enchiladas V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I tried these tonight and really like them though I had to sub cream of mushroom soup for cream of chicken soup since that's what I had. Very easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Beaman Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
wonderful dish although I mixed my chicken in taco seasonings and put enchilada sauce on it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This was super easy to make and the whole family loved it! I would have preferred it a little more spicy but then the rest of rest of the family wouldn't have ate it. Thanks for sharing. This is definitely going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGaboian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I loved the recipe, I'm sure it would have been even better had I used all the traditional ingredients, however, I am trying to eat healthier and sometimes we get so familiar to "what tastes good' that really forget why. Those things that have been included like extra salt, sugar, fillers and artificial flavors to keep us coming back for more! However, I used whole wheat tortillas, homemade condensed cream of chicken soup (with wheat flour), cottage cheese for sour cream substitute and of course olive oil instead of the margarine. My boys liked it and they really didn't know what changes had been made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Love this recipe! So much flavor! I've tried 5 or 6 enchilada recipes over the years and I've by far gotten the most compliments on this one! Also yummy to throw in a can of corn or back beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Nice and easy and tastes even better the second night. I layer it in a 9x13 like a Mexican Lasagna & I sometimes add a black beans layer. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe except I put the soup mixture in the chicken mixture for the filling and covered with enchilada sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
My husband and I really liked this. I used 1 whole package of taco mix instead of chili powder to my 4 shredded chicken breasts (doubled the recipe so I would have one to freeze). I added 1/2 can of red enchilada sauce to soup mix and added a dollop of refried beans to each enchilada, then used Mexican blend cheese on top. Nice adaptable recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a really great recipe! I've made it several times for my family now and even shared it with my sisters who both enjoy it as well. After a few times of making it I did tweak it a tiny bit and now add about half a can of green chile enchilada mix to the soup/sour cream mixture. Just our preference, though! The recipe is also great as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States