Chicken Enchiladas Suizas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These were delicious!! I used Kraft Fat Free Cheddar for the filling and used regular Monterey Jack on top. In order to make my sauce thicker I simmered the cream until it was reduced by half and then added the green salsa. It wasn't so runny doing it that way. I'll be making these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe is perfect! OMG, the filling is unbelievable. The only thing I did different was to not use the red bell pepper. I don't know what people are talking about with the sauce being too thin...it was perfect when using the exact proportions as written. Too give this an extra kick, try adding a dollop of sour cream on each serving. I thought I had the best chicken enchilada recipe. Not anymore! This is my new one!!! Thanks for a great recipe! You know, I just went back and read the opening paragraph where the author said she usually doubled the whipping cream and chicken broth. I think that would make this recipe PERFECT! Just wish I had read that part before I made this batch, which by the way, made TWO complete meals for a family of four. I cooked one pan and froze the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It took a long time to prepare, but the outcome was great. The only thing that I wish could be different is a thicker sauce. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This chicken mixture is SUPERB,... and the adobe peppers make it!!! The sauce needs a little work,... I made mine with a little cream cheese and sour cream,...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wonderful! I loved this. We served it with more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Got lazy and instead of making individual enchiladas, lined a large baking dish with corn tortillas (gluten-free), put the chicken mixture in, covered with more tortillas and covered witht the cheese and cream and baked it, it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wereveal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I'm not a huge Mexican food fan but I really enjoyed this... my husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe is very good, although I made quite a few alterations to make it better and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These were excellent for me. The wife and kids thought they were spicy. I really enjoyed how the tortillas firm up as if it was fried. Next time I guess I'll leave out the chipotles and maybe find mild green salsa. (Which I couldn't find) These are a little bit of work, but worth it. I ended up with 10. (I think my chicken breasts were bigger than the norm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Thank You Molly! I cut the recipe in half and still had a tray of enchiladas. I agree with doubling the whipping cream and broth although I stayed true to the recipe first time around. My company also loved this recipe. I used authentic flour tortillas. The flavor was wonderful. I made the base a day ahead and rolled them the day of serving. Left them without the cream/broth until time to go into the oven. Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States